Cras, Jean
Jean Cras : Ma famille bien-aimée! - Piano Concerto, Pieces for violin & piano, Chansons
Orchestre Radio-Symphonique de Paris;
Bigot, Eugene
nr katalogowy
1C 1200
The Cras project reaches its conclusion. This is no doubt the final volume in a long series (see the reverse). It is entirely devoted to the works that Jean Cras composed for his wife or children, all of them musicians. For a man whose career in the French Navy often kept him apart from his family it was a means of drawing closer to them: the Âmes d'enfants are presented here in their original version for the six hands of his three daughters, the four pieces for violin and piano intended as successive birthday offerings for his little boy, the much awaited child whose first birthday Cras would celebrate with a piano piece of the same name (Premier Anniversaire) a highly ela¬borate and difficult work, of which Timpani owns the manuscript. As for his wife, he dedicated to her shortly before his death these Trois Chansons Bretonnes, a prefiguration perhaps of his death. And finally, the Piano Concerto finds here a performer of choice (in an INA 1948 source): his daughter, the work's dedicatee who was a remarkable pianist and who formed a duet with her husband Alexander Tansman. • The performers are regulars to the collection. Particular care has been taken with the booklet: a text by a specialist, very many photos, most newly released, that reveal a Jean Cras who swapped his officer's uniform for more homely garb.
Muzyka klasyczna

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 58,00

Produkt na zamówienie

Wysyłka ustalana indywidualnie.

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Caetani, Roffredo

Caetani: Piano Music


różni kompozytorzy

Guitar Recital - Bach, Sor, Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Gallardo del Rey, Tarrega


Buxtehude, Dietrich

Buxtehude: Organ Works

RIC 250

Prokofiev, Sergey

Prokofiev: Violin Sonatas

HMU 907237

Malipiero, Gian Francesco

Malipiero: Symphonies Nos. 9 & 10, Sinfonia dello Zodiaco


Boccherini, Luigi

Boccherini: Arie accademiche for Soprano and Orchestra


Brahms, Johannes

Brahms: Warum is das Licht gegeben ? - Choral Works

HMC 902160

Prokofiev, Sergey

Prokofiev: Piano Concertos Nos. 2 & 5

HMU 807631

różni kompozytorzy

French Sonatas for Harpsichord and Violin

ADX 13710

The Children Of The Beijing Opera

BAC 038

Bach, Wilhelm Friedemann

Bach Wilhelm Friedemann: Keyboard Works • 4 - Sonata for 2 Harpsichords, Sonatas


Bernstein, Leonard

Bernstein: Wonderful Town

BAC 458

Handel, George Frideric, Haym, Nicola Francesco

Handel & Haym: Trio Sonatas

AMY 304

Falla, Manuel de

Falla: El sombrero de tres picos; El amor brujo

HMM 902271

Wagner, Richard

Wagner: Arrangements for Piano

MDG 904 1805-6