Codex Chantilly, En l’amoureux vergier
De Cælis, Laurence Brisset
nr katalogowy
AECD 1099
An enigmatic manuscript as regards its origin and purpose, and containing musical and poetic enigmas within it the perfect illustration of Ars Subtilior, the Chantilly Codex, MS. 564 from the library of the Château de Chantilly, is one of the richest collections of French music from the late Middle Ages. Perfectly preserved, it bears witness to the imagination and virtuosity of the musicians who were exploring the limits of musical notation, which had only recently been established. Throughout their works, the composers skilfully scattered riddles, acrostics, plays on words, quotations and mythological, political or amorous allusions. They rivalled in intelligence but also, and above all, in sensitivity, for the intellectual dimension of this art remains at the service of undeniable beauty. Featuring vocal suppleness and gentleness of lines, the De Caelis ensemble maintains an amorous relationship with this repertoire, the clarity and richness of their timbres allowing us to savour the marvels of the polyphonic writing.
Muzyka klasyczna

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 64,00

Produkt dostępny.

Wysyłka w ciągu 3 dni roboczych

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

różni kompozytorzy

Ingmar Bergman through the Choreographer’s eye

BAC 449

różni kompozytorzy

The Night of Saint Nicholas

A 442

Strauss, Richard

Zubin Mehta with the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra in Rehearsal "Till Eulenspiegel"

DVD 100286

Seeger, Pete: Hope for the World


Rebel, François, Rameau, Jean-Philippe

REBEL: Les Éléments, RAMEAU: Castor et Pollux

PE 110

Paradisi, Pietro Domenico

Paradisi: Sonatas for harpsichord

GCD C80011

Bach, Johann Sebastian, Handel, George Frideric

Bach - Haendel

MIR 009

Monteverdi, Claudio

Monteverdi: Vespro

Alpha 552

Kremski, Alain

Kremski: Music for Singing Bowls and Gongs

CDX 69705

różni kompozytorzy

A Tribute to Frederick the Great / Pahud

DVD 711404

Brahms, Johannes, Schumann, Robert

Schumann & Brahms: Piano Trios

UP 0186

Tchaikovsky, Piotr

Tchaikovsky - Swan Lake

DVD OA 1015 D

Fricker, Peter Racine

Fricker: The String Quartets


różni kompozytorzy

WEBER: Sonata No. 2, LISZT: Sonata in B minor, SCHUBERT: Ländler


Marx, Joseph

Marx: Piano Trio

MDG 703 1844-6