Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Mozart: Le Nozze di Figaro

Barenboim, Daniel;
Staatskapelle Berlin;
Chor der Deutschen Staatsoper Berlin
nr katalogowy
DVD 100002
A massive success from its premiere on May 3, 1786, Mozart's Le Nozze di Figaro ("The Marriage of Figaro") downplays the social satire in Beaumarchais' original tale of romantic intrigue and revenge between the classes, instead emphasising the psychological dimensions. Here in a live production from the Staatsoper, Berlin, director Alexandre Tarta employs simple sets, focusing all attention on a very fine cast as they spin-out the farcical ironies. The result is one of the most acclaimed interpretations of recent years, with soprano Dorethea Röschmann reprising her star-making 1995 Salzburg debut as the sensual and flirtatious Susanna. Rene Papé makes a fine Figaro, and there are no weak links, with not just the singing but the performances uniformly excellent. The humour on show makes the sorrow all the more genuinely affecting. Of course Mozart's music is marvellous, packed with great arias and duets, and under Daniel Barenboim the State Opera Choir Berlin "Staatskapelle Berlin" are on splendid form. On the DVD: With the opera lasting 190 minutes the only other feature on the disc is a plot synopsis. However, the subtitles can be switched on or off. The booklet also provides a synopsis, together with some background on the opera and the performers. Filming a live production with theatre lights is never going to result in the most detailed images, and under these circumstances the anamorphically enhanced picture fares well, being far superior to VHS. The Dolby Digital 5.1 sound is realistic, detailed and absorbing without ever being unnecessarily showy. • Gary S. Dalkin
Muzyka klasyczna
data wydania
EAN / kod kreskowy
Mozart: Le Nozze di Figaro

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 105,00


Produkt dostepny w niewielkiej ilości.

Wysyłka w ciągu 3 dni roboczych

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Haydn, Joseph

Haydn: Opera Overtures


Cabezon, Antonio de

Cabezon: Obras de Musica + Verdelot, Créquillon, Willaert

RIC 335

różni kompozytorzy

Improvisations au zarb, Classical Traditions of Iran

HMA 195388

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Mozart: String Quartets, K. 172-173 and K. 575, 'Prussian No. 1'


Babajanyan, Arno, Ibert, Jacques, Mussorgsky, Modest


STNS 30042

Monteverdi, Claudio

Monteverdi: Madrigali & Selva morale

HMX 2908772.75

Puccini, Giacomo

Puccini: La Fanciulla del West


Sviridov, Georgy

Sviridov: Canticles and Prayers

ODE 1322-2

Verdi, Giuseppe

Verdi: Falstaff - 2 historic performances


Scarlatti, Alessandro

Scarlatti: Serenate

CNT 21072

różni kompozytorzy

Ninna Nanna - Lullabies from Baroque Italy

GCD P33003

Handel, George Frideric

Handel: Concerti grossi op. 6


Verdi, Giuseppe

Verdi: Macbeth / Tutto Verdi


różni kompozytorzy

Sainte-Colombe & Marais: A deux violes esgales

CVS 043

Ysaye, Eugene

Ysaÿe: Six Sonatas for Solo Violin

Alpha 455

Pozostałe płyty tego kompozytora

Beethoven, Ludwig van, Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Beethoven/Mozart: Piano Recital


Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

WYCOFANY Mozart: Concertante

HMC 901897

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

MOZART: Symphonies nos 27 & 36


Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Mozart: Piano Concertos Nos. 1, 17 & 20

ICAC 5137

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Mozart: Die Zauberflöte


Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Mozart: Serenades

HCD 32850

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Paul Badura-Skoda plays Mozart: Piano Concertos 22, 25


różni kompozytorzy

Dinner Classics - Mozart, Beethoven, Handel, Brahms, Haydn, Sarasate, Smetana, Tchaikovsky, Kreisler, ...

PH 12070

różni kompozytorzy, Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, Strauss, Richard

WYCOFANY Mozart: Previn & Strauss, Richard: Lieder

BCD 10156

różni kompozytorzy

Tchaikovsky: The Great Symphonies

ACC 60508

różni kompozytorzy

The Royal Opera Collection: Aida; Otello; Stiffelio; Salome; Romeo et Juliette; Mitridate, re di Ponto

DVD OA 1213 BD

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Mozart: Le Nozze di Figaro


Beethoven, Ludwig van, Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

MOZART: Symphony No. 40 / BEETHOVEN: Violin Concerto


różni kompozytorzy

Rendez-vous with Martha Argerich Vol. 2

AVA 10632

różni kompozytorzy

The Spirio Sessions

STNS 30044

Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

Rimsky-Korsakov, Nikolai

Rimski-Korsakov: Tsar s Bride

BAC 105

Wagner, Richard

Wagner: Tristan und Isolde

BAC 465

Prokofiev, Sergey

Prokofiev: The gambler

DVD 701804

Bruckner, Anton

Bruckner: Symphony No. 6 / Barenboim

ACC 102176

Janacek, Leos

Janacek: Jenufa


Bruckner, Anton

Bruckner: Symphony No. 5 / Barenboim

ACC 102175

różni kompozytorzy


DVD 100094

Prokofiev, Sergey

Prokofiev: Gambler

DVD 701708

Liszt, Franz

Daniel Barenboim - The Liszt Recital from La Scala

DVD 2056748

Strauss, Johann Jr

Strauss Johann Jr: Die Fledermaus, 1955


Bruckner, Anton

Bruckner: Symphony No. 4 / Barenboim

ACC 20217

różni kompozytorzy

Daniel Barenboim - The First Steps To Glory

PH 18038

Chopin, Fryderyk

Barenboim plays Frédéric Chopin

ACC 20102