Agus, Giuseppe

Agus: Sonate a violino solo e basso

Quartetto Vanvitelli
nr katalogowy
A 531
The Neapolitan school of instrumental music and its links with the rest of Europe in the eighteenth century – this is at the heart of Quartetto Vanvitelli’s activities. After concentrating on the work of the composer Michele Mascitti of Abruzzo, an outstanding figure representing Italian music in France, the quartet now turns to a composer-violinist from Sardinia, Giuseppe (Joseph) Agus (1722-1798), who achieved success in London and Paris in the second half of the 18th century. Like Mascitti, he studied in Naples, then lived in London from the late 1740s, coming into direct contact with the most important protagonists of 18th-century English music: George Frederic Handel, Thomas Arne, Johann Christian Bach.

Working as a violinist in the theatres and concert halls of the English capital, Agus published various instrumental collections and participated in collective works with music by Handel, Arne and Hasse. Even though his artistry was appreciated in London, Agus moved to Paris in the 1770s, where he published a few compositions and taught at the Conservatoire until his death in 1798.
Muzyka klasyczna
data wydania
EAN / kod kreskowy
Agus: Sonate a violino solo e basso

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 79,00


Produkt dostepny w niewielkiej ilości.

Wysyłka w ciągu 3 dni roboczych

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Hotteterre, Jacques-Martin

Hotteterre: Complete Music for Flute and b.c.


Liu Dehai plays Pipa Favourites - Nine Pieces for Pipa Solo


Clementi, Muzio

Clementi: Keyboard Sonatas


Fischer, Johann Caspar Ferdinand

Fischer: Vesperae Op. 3

TOCC 0364

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach: Sonatas for viola da gamba & harpsichord BWV1027-1029, Arias with obbligato viola da gamba

GCD 920411

Gershwin, George, Mancini, Henry

Mancini: Peter Gunn / Gershwin By Grofé: Summertime , Rhapsody in Blue, I Got Rhythm

HMX 2907677.78

Tansman, Alexander

Tansman: Piano Music

GP 788

Rawsthorne, Alan

RAWSTHORNE: Cello Concerto


Subissati, Aldebrando

Subissati: Violin Sonatas

PC 10283

Adès, Thomas

The Dante Project

OA BD7278 D

różni kompozytorzy

Trumpet and Organ Works

C 10483

Shostakovich, Dmitry

Shostakovich: Symphony No. 7 "Leningrad"


Coates, Eric

Coates: London Suite


różni kompozytorzy

The Renaissance in the North

CPO 555 265-2

Faure, Gabriel

Fauré: Piano Quartet No. 2; Piano Trio; Trois romances


Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

Scarlatti, Alessandro, Valentini, Giuseppe, Caldara, Antonio

Appena chiudo gli occhi - Cantatas for solo voice with violin

A 487

Mascitti, Michele

Mascitti: Sonate a violino solo e basso, Opera Nona

A 473

Mascitti, Michele

Mascitti: Sonate a violino solo e basso op. 8

A 111