Romberg, Andreas

Romberg: Symphonies Nos. 1 & 3

Griffiths, Kevin;
Phion, Orchestra of Gelderland and Overijssel
nr katalogowy
CPO 777 052-2
Symphonies by a Classical Composer from Lower Saxony

Andreas Romberg is now more than an insider’s tip; he is a recognized composer situated on the interface between Classicism and Romanticism. Romberg was regarded as a celebrated violin virtuoso, concertmaster, and composer, and his stays in Paris, Vienna, Prague, and Italy spread his fame internationally. He met Ludwig van Beethoven, Joseph Haydn, and many other musical personalities of his times. A great deal of his oeuvre covering all sorts of different genres was forgotten, but this is slowly changing, primarily owing to the »Arbeitsstelle Andreas Romberg« at the University of Vechta, a research center that since 1993 has engaged in the systematic investigation of this composer’s works. Of his ten symphonies, only six are extant, and only four of them were printed during his lifetime. However, his symphonies were extremely popular when they were written. In 1817 the Allgemeine musikalische Zeitung praised »what Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven, and Romberg have accomplished so far in this genre of musical works.« With these words the author numbered Romberg among the absolute »masters« in this field. For quite some time the performance figures for Romberg’s symphonies ranked second only to those for works by the Viennese Classicists. Now here it is: Vol. 1 with his Symphonies Nos. 1 and 3!
Muzyka klasyczna
data wydania
EAN / kod kreskowy
Romberg: Symphonies Nos. 1 & 3

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 58,00


Produkt na zamówienie

Wysyłka ustalana indywidualnie.

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Brahms, Johannes

Brahms: Clarinet Trio; Clarinet Sonatas

ORC 100099

Calace, Raffaele

Calace: Music for Mandolin Quartet


Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Mozart: Oboe Quartet, K. 370, Horn Quintet, K. 407, A Musical Joke, K. 522


Melani, Alessandro

Melani: L’Empio Punito

GCD 923522

Brahms, Johannes

Brahms: Symphony No. 2; Variations on a Theme of Haydn

PH 17057

różni kompozytorzy



Handel, George Frideric

Handel: Complete Cantatas Vol. 3


różni kompozytorzy

CelloPassionato - 4 for Peace: Sofia Gubaidulina, Franghiz Ali-Sade, Manuela Kerer, Giovanni Bonato

SM 193

Charpentier, Marc-Antoine

Charpentier: Les plaisiers de Versailles

ARM 003


NXW 76151-2

Puccini, Giacomo

Puccini: Madama Butterfly

OA 1167 D

Arab music from the time of the crusades


Brouwer, Leo

BROUWER: Guitar Music Vol. 1


Verdi, Giuseppe

Verdi: I Due Foscari / Teatro Regio di Parma

DVD 721104

różni kompozytorzy

Poèmes d'un jour

LBM 017

Pozostałe płyty tego kompozytora

Romberg, Andreas

ROMBERG: Flute Quintets Op. 41, Nos. 1- 3


Romberg, Andreas

Romberg: Flute Quintets Vol. 1

MDG 603 1843-2

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, Romberg, Andreas

Alla Turca - Romberg: Symphony No. 4; Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 5

CPO 555 175-2

Romberg, Andreas

Romberg: Der Messias (Mesjasz)

CPO 777328

Romberg, Andreas

Romberg: String Quartets vol. 2

MDG 307 1026-2

Romberg, Andreas

Romberg: Violin Concertos

Alpha 452

Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

Brandl, Johann Evangelist

Brandl: Symphony Concertante; Symphony in D

CPO 555 227-2

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, Romberg, Andreas

Alla Turca - Romberg: Symphony No. 4; Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 5

CPO 555 175-2

Andriessen, Hendrik

Andriessen: Complete Symphonic Works

CPO 555 508-2

Brandl, Johann Evangelist

Brandl: Symphonies op. 12 & op. 25

CPO 555 157-2

Reich, Steve

Reich: Sextet, Piano Phase, Eight Lines

CPO 777337