Sylvie Courvoisier: Lonelyville

Cleaver, Gerald;
Courvoisier, Sylvie;
Vincent Courtois, Vincent;
Mori, Ikue
nr katalogowy
INT 120
In April 2006, Courvoisier reconvened the quintet with Mark Feldman, Vincent Courtois, Ikue Mori, Gerald Cleaver at Théâtre Vidy-Lausanne in Switzerland for a four-night stand. Stands such as this were once the ubiquitous proving ground for improvisers working through jazz, but are now a rarity. Still, it was the perfect laboratory for a project like Courvoisier’s, and the performances could not have occurred at a better interval to test the cure. Lonelyville confirms that the wait paid off handsomely, as it is a marker for a contemporary compositional sensibility that is both distinctly formal and performer-specific. Subsequently, Courvoisier’s approach to compositional form goes beyond designing a set of relationships between materials, but a set of relationships between musicians, as well.

more info : http://www.intaktrec.ch/120-a.htm
Intakt Records
data wydania
EAN / kod kreskowy
Sylvie Courvoisier: Lonelyville

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 68,00


Produkt na zamówienie

Wysyłka ustalana indywidualnie.

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Grieg, Edvard



Panufnik, Andrzej

Nocturne - Symphonic Works Vol. 1 - Uwertura tragiczna, Nokturn, Uwertura heroiczna, Epitafium katyńskie, A Procession for Peace, Harmony

CPO 777 497-2

Schumann, Robert

Schumann: Symphony No. 2 & Symphony No. 4

MDG 940 1745-6

Desmarest, Henry

Desmarest: Circé, Tragédie en musique

CPO 555 594-2

Beethoven, Ludwig van, Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Beethoven & Mozart: Piano Concertos / Schiff

DVD 736508

Farwell, Arthur

Farwell: Piano Music Vol. 3

TOCC 0380

Liszt, Franz

Liszt: Klavierwerke - Années de pèlerinage I - III Paraphrases Harmonies poétiques et religieuses

GR 99070

Veit, Wenzel Heinrich

Veit: String Quartets Vol. 1

TOCC 0335

Rääts, Jaan

Rääts: Complete Piano Sonatas Vol. 1

GP 765

Harvey, Richard, Rozsa, Miklos, Karg-Elert, Sigfrid

Night Thoughts - Music for Solo Clarinet: Karg-Elert, Harvey, Rózsa

OR 0012

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach: Orchestral Suites BWV 1066-1069

CKD 666

Holmboe, Vagn

A Hand for Holmboe


Pärt, Arvo

Pärt: Piano Music


Schütz, Heinrich

Histoire de la Resurrection & Musikalische Exequien

K 617199

Haydn, Joseph

Haydn: Piano Sonatas

HMG 501762.63

Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

Frith/Mori: A Mountain Doesn't Know It's Tall

INT 352

Niggli/Courvoisier: Lavin

INT 058

Samuel Blaser Quartet: Boundless

OGY 706

Samuel Blaser Quartet: As The Sea

OGY 718

Courvoisier/Feldman/Parker/Mori: Miller’s Tale

INT 270

Fujiyama/Haynes/Mori, IkueQuiet Passion

INT 387

Sylvie Courvoisier Trio: Free Hoops

INT 351

Courvoisier/Demierre: Deux Pianos

INT 064

Fred Frith: Unsquare

INT 132

Courvoisier/Anker/Mori: Alien Huddle

INT 144

Courvoisier/Fedman: To Fly to Steal

INT 168

Raphaël Imbert Projects - Newtopia Project, Bach - Coltrane, New York Project

ZZT 323

Courvoisier/Feldman Quartett: Birdies for Lulu

INT 230