A Circle in the Water
Capella de Ministrers;
Magraner, Carles
nr katalogowy
CDM 1947
Cervantes and his Don Quixote and William Shakespeare with his Hamlet were both grandfathered by melancholy, just like everyone in Europe in the 16th century. They were suppressed by feckless authorities and an unforgiving god, a combination leading to cruel and merciless religious conflicts, unperturbed as the populace died. Thus abandoned, society had no choice but to cling to the intellect and to the essence of the human being, rife with all its moral complexity. • We have given much thought to these Shakespearian references and to the feelings which so obsessed Burton and these have influenced our meticulous choice of the repertoire and musical instruments for A Circle in the Water. First of all, there had to be a place for the human voice, the narrator of stories, the driver of passion and transmitter of melancholy. As in the theatre, where the actors were accompanied by a stringed instrument, our grouping includes a viola da gamba, an eight string lute and a theorbro. They all appeared in many different scenes, whether solo or together with other voices and instruments. Their harmonious strings were also a recurring metaphor to describe intra- or inter-personal relationships between different roles and they were even used as tools to stimulate emotions.
Muzyka klasyczna
Capella de Ministrers

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 64,00

Produkt dostępny.

Wysyłka w ciągu 3 dni roboczych

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Mendelssohn, Felix

Mendelssohn: Concerto for Violin, Piano & String Orchestra; Violin Concerto in D minor

CPO 555 197-2

różni kompozytorzy

The Beecham Collection: Operatic & Orchestral Excerpts


Debussy, Claude, Sibelius, Jean, Schönberg, Arnold

Debussy, Sibelius, Schönberg: Pelleas et Melisande

SU 3899-2

różni kompozytorzy, Bax, Arnold, Bennett, Richard Rodney

The Thurston Connection - English Music for Clarinet and Piano


Padovano, Annibale

Padovano: Messe a 24 voix

HMC 901727

Lasso, Orlando di

Lasso: Oracula

Alpha 337

Schubert, Franz

Schubert: Metamorphosen


Higdon, Jennifer

Higdon: Sky Quartet, Amazing Grace, Viola Sonata, Dark Wood, String Trio


Brazil! The Birth of Bossa Nova


Dornel, Louis-Antoine

Dornel: Suites for traverso

GCD C80806

różni kompozytorzy, Coste, Napoleon

Divertissements - utwory na obój i gitarę

AVR 170115

The Complete National Anthems of the World - hymny narodowe świata


różni kompozytorzy

Through Time – Villa-Lobos, Jean Francaix, Mozart, Vivaldi ,Elgar

SM 211

różni kompozytorzy

The Virtuoso Recorder II - Sammartini, Fiorenza, Mancini, Tartini...

CPO 777 316-2

Handel, George Frideric

Handel: Ode for St Cecilia's Day

CKD 578

Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

różni kompozytorzy

Ars Antiqua - Ramon Llull: L’últim pelegrinatge

CDM 1637

różni kompozytorzy, Halle, Adam de la, Alfonso X El Sabio

Hic et nunc - Carmina Burana de la Halle Alfonso X, Codex Las Huelgas

CDM 1641

Morales, Cristobal de

Morales: Super Lamentationes

CDM 2048

różni kompozytorzy

Mediterraneum - Llull, Ramon: Crònica d’un viatge medieval

CdM 1639

różni kompozytorzy

Arrels (Roots) Blending tradition and heritage

CDM 1844

różni kompozytorzy

Lucretia Borgia

CDM 1946

różni kompozytorzy, Hildegard von Bingen

La Cité des Dames - kobiety i muzyka w średniowieczu

CDM 1333

różni kompozytorzy

El Grial

CDM 1845

różni kompozytorzy

Musica Encerrada, The oral legacy of the Sephardic Diaspora

CDM 1435

różni kompozytorzy

Planctus - śmierć i apokalipsa w średniowieczu

CDM 1536

Llull, Ramon: Crònica d’un viatge medieval - Peregrinatio

CDM 1638

La Ruta de la Seda

CDM 1743