Sinigaglia, Leone

Sinigaglia: Music for Violin and Piano

Génot, Alessandra;
Génot, Massimiliano
nr katalogowy
There's an aura of mystery that surrounds the music of Leone Sinigaglia, and yet in his time he was esteemed and supported by the finest musicians of the period, from Dvořák (with whom he studied in Bohemia, and who was responsible for nurturing his interest in folk music) to Nikisch, from Mahler to Furtwängler, from Toscanini to Kreisler. As pianist Massimiliano Génot explains in his liner notes, Sinigaglia was very much a victim of historical circumstance, his Viennese base causing him to suffer after Italy's withdrawal from the Triple Alliance, following the outbreak of the First World War, and the subsequent demise of German culture; he also had to contend with rising anti-Semitism, not to mention the fact that Italian taste of the time was oriented towards opera and singing rather than instrumental and chamber music, his two preferred genres.
Muzyka klasyczna
Brilliant Classics
data wydania
EAN / kod kreskowy
Sinigaglia: Music for Violin and Piano

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 47,00


Produkt na zamówienie

Wysyłka ustalana indywidualnie.

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Gaffurio, Franchino

Gaffurio: Missa de Carneval, Stabat Mater, Mottetti

TC 450701

Grieg, Edvard

GRIEG: Violin Sonatas nos. 1 - 3


różni kompozytorzy

Travels with Goliath - Hoffmeister; Vanhal; Sperger; Mozart

RCD 1023

różni kompozytorzy



różni kompozytorzy, Byrd, William

Consort Music au temps de Shakespeare - William Byrd & ses contemporains

ASM 28

Daniel Humair: "Edges"

LB 6545

Axel Dörner: Die Anreicherung

JW 132

Collard-Neven, Jean-Philippe, Shea, David

The Book of Rituals

SND 20001

Brahms, Johannes

Brahms by Arrangement Vol. 1 - String Quintet Op. 34, String Quintet Op. 115

TOCC 0066

różni kompozytorzy

Rudolf Firkušný - Soloist and Partner

PH 19013

różni kompozytorzy

Tribute to Lucienne Boyer

LBM 027

Biber, Heinrich Ignaz Franz

Biber: Karneval in Kremsier

PC 10300

Strauss, Johann

Strauss Johann: Fürstin Ninetta


Platti, Giovanni Benedetto

Platti: Cello Concertos


Brahms, Johannes

Brahms: Secular Vocal Quartets with Piano Vol. 1

MDG 947 1867-6

Pozostałe płyty tego kompozytora

Sinigaglia, Leone

Sinigaglia: String Quartets Vol. 1


różni kompozytorzy

Works from “Degenerate Music”

TC 900005

różni kompozytorzy

20th Century Italian Piano Music


Sinigaglia, Leone

Sinigaglia: Romanza and Humoresque; Violin Concerto

TC 861901

Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

Unia, Giuseppe

Unia: Piano Works

TC 812101