Marchand, Jean-Louis
Marchand: Requiem for Danny
Ensemble Big Nowhere
nr katalogowy
SIG 11109
An opera for radio by Jean-Louis Marchand for bog band, slam narrator and sound creation, based on the novel The Big Nowhere by James Ellroy. New Year's Eve 1950: jazz band brass sections blaring from the entrances to each club in the City of Angels. Sin City, Crime Boulevard, Los Angeles wailing with cop sirens at every intersection. Strings of investigating detectives on every corner, in raincoats and sunglasses, puffing cigarettes. The stage is set. Welcome to The Big Nowhere by James Ellroy, integral part of the Los Angeles Quartet (along with The Black Dahlia, L.A. Confidential and White Jazz), four noir fiction cult novels by the American author. Clarinetist Jean-Louis Marchand's Franco-Belgian big band epouses the twists and turns, the rhythm, and perfectly recaptures the seamy atmosphere, rendered even more effective by incorporationg live urban sounds. Slammer Eli Finberg incarnates Malcolm Considine, Dudley Smith, Buzz Meeks, Danny Upshaw, the flamboyant characters of Ellroy's novel. Carrying their voices with power and confounding realism, he becomes a remarkable narrator of a mythical epoch and city, still far from having revealed all its secrets.
Muzyka klasyczna
Radio France Signature

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 64,00

Produkt na zamówienie

Wysyłka ustalana indywidualnie.

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Couperin, François

Couperin: Music for Two Harpsichords, Volume 1

TOCC 0203

różni kompozytorzy

Serenissime Sonate

CDX 70505

Brahms, Johannes

Brahms: Four-Hand Piano Music Vol. 18 - Piano Concerto No. 2


Hume, Tobias, Fischer, Eric

Hume & Fischer: Poeticall Musicke... Topographic Long-Range

ZZT 100501

Guerrero, Francisco

Missa Super flumina Babylonis

GCD 922005

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach: Missae Breves

HMC 901939.40

Savye, Lambert de

Savye: Messe de Sacre de l empereur Matthias

RIC 266

Boulard: La Machine couchee

SIG 11097

Glanert, Detlev

Glanert: Oceane

OC 985

różni kompozytorzy

Évora, Portuguese Baroque Villancicos


Dawar, muzyka perska

HMC 905273

Telemann, Georg Philipp

Telemann: Quatuors Parisiens

HMA 1951787

Moiseyev Ballet - Live in Paris

BAC 090

Beethoven, Ludwig van

Beethoven: The Complete String Quartets, REEDYCJA

Alpha 262

Chausson, Ernest, Ravel, Maurice, Duparc, Henri

Lott Felicity sings Chausson, Ravel & Duparc

AECD 0314