Strauss, Richard
Strauss: Symphony op. 12; Concert Overture
Deutsche Radio Philharmonie;
Bäumer, Hermann
nr katalogowy
CPO 555 290-2
Early Symphonic Works by Richard Strauss • During the summer of 1883 Richard Strauss composed two large-format orchestral works in traditional genres, the lengthy Concert Overture in C minor and the Symphony in F minor op. 12, both of them also with the same instruments. The overture is anything but a secondary effort; it also cannot be understood as a simple »work of his youth.« Although the key and the opening stance of the overture clearly point to Beethoven’s Coriolanus Overture, the subliminal irritations, frictions, surprises, and saliencies already present here become even much more apparent in the symphony. As in the overture, so too in the symphony: the composer abstains from any sort of allusions to content, and – even more strikingly – he does not include a dedication, even though the work was immediately published. And the finale pursues an unusual course, not with a breakthrough but over a festive path leading to a hymnic theme followed by an absolutely wild conclusion. • Following our release of early chamber music by Richard Strauss, we are now presenting two more significant early works by him!
Muzyka klasyczna

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 58,00

Produkt na zamówienie

Wysyłka ustalana indywidualnie.

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Verdi, Giuseppe

Verdi: Canzoni

PH 14033

Schumann, Georg

Schumann: Symphony in B minor, Serenade op. 34

CPO 777 464-2

Lucas Niggli ZOOM: Rough Ride

INT 082

Elsner, Joseph

Elsner: Chamber Music

PH 19033

What s up ? - Femmes poetes

SIG 11086.87

Legnani, Luigi

Legnani: Complete Music for Flute and Guitar


Buxtehude, Dietrich

Buxtehude: Harpsichord Works


różni kompozytorzy

Italian Soprano Arias - Verdi Puccini Respighi Catalani


różni kompozytorzy

The Art of Baroque Harpsichord


Bach, Johann Sebastian, Scarlatti, Domenico, Handel, George Frideric

Reinventing Guitar II - Domenico Scarlatti, J.S. Bach, G.F. Handel

DE 3419

Dvorak, Antonin, Smetana, Bedrich

Smetana: Festive Symphony, Festive Overture

SU 0199-2

Delius, Frederick

Delius: Orchestral Works Vol. 4


Prokofiev, Sergey

Prokofiev: Piano Concertos Nos. 1, 3 & 4

ODE 1244-2

różni kompozytorzy

The Sound of Cultures Vol 3

SY 02203

Mascagni, Pietro

Mascagni: Messa di Gloria


Pozostałe płyty tego kompozytora

Strauss, Richard

Strauss: Ein Heldenleben / Webern: Im Sommerwind

CSO 9011002

Strauss, Richard

STRAUSS: Aus Italien


Strauss, Richard

Strauss Richard and his Heroines

DVD 102181

Strauss, Richard

Strauss Richard: Arabella

DVD 717208

różni kompozytorzy

Live from the 2016 BBC Proms at the Royal Albert Hall: Münchner Philharmoniker

NBD 0073 V

Strauss, Richard, Gregson, Edward


CA 5255-6

Strauss, Richard

Strauss: Ein Heldenleben; Magnard, Albéric: Chant funèbre


Strauss, Richard

Strauss Richard Gala


Strauss, Richard

Strauss: Also sprach Zarathustra; Burleske


Strauss, Richard

Richard Strauss: Morgen

CYP 1676

Dvorak, Antonin, Strauss, Richard, Beethoven, Ludwig van

Fischer Julia at the BBC Proms

DVD 732008

Strauss, Richard, Wolf-Ferrari, Ermanno

Strauss: Aus Italien; Wolf-Ferrari: Suite Veneziana

C 5344

różni kompozytorzy, Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, Strauss, Richard

Mozart: Previn & Strauss, Richard: Lieder

BCD 10156

Strauss, Richard

Strauss: Don Juan Ein Heldenleben

BR 900127

Strauss, Richard

Strauss: „Die Zeit, die ist ein sonderbar Ding“, biografia i listy Annette Unger + Eine Alpensinfonie; Vier symphonische Zwischenspiele

BR 900905

Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

Gernsheim, Friedrich

Gernsheim: Symphonies Nos. 2 & 4

CPO 777 848-2

Liszt, Franz

Liszt: Organ Arrangements

CPO 777472

Zender, Hans

Zender: Schuberts Winterreise

Alpha 425

Beethoven, Ludwig van

Beethoven Project - A Ballet by John Neumeier


Beethoven, Ludwig van

Beethoven Project - A Ballet by John Neumeier


Mann, Johan Gottfried Hendrik

Mann: Clarinet Concerto, Violin Concerto, Feest Preludium, Troisieme Suite

CPO 777 620-2

Marteau, Henri

Marteau: Violin Concerto & Serenade

SM 299

Bollon, Fabrice

Bollon: Your Voice Out of the Lamb


Say, Fazıl

Say: Complete Violin Works


Straus, Oscar

Oscar Straus: Piano Concerto; Serenade

CPO 555 280-2

Eklund, Hans

Eklund: Symphonies Nos. 3, 5 & 11

CPO 555 087-2

Röntgen, Julius

Röntgen: Piano Concertos Nos. 3; 6 & 7

CPO 555 055-2

Brahms, Johannes

Brahms: Ein deutsches Requiem


Holbrooke, Joseph

Holbrooke: Symphony No. 3 “Ships”

CPO 555 041-2

Bruch, Max

Bruch: Violin Concerto No. 1; Serenade; In Memoriam

CPO 777 846-2