Grigorovich Yuri: The Golden Age

nr katalogowy
BAC 137
Denis Sneguirev's documentary about Yuri Grigorovitch, The Golden Ag, takes its name from the last great ballet choreographed by Grigorovitch for the Moscow Bolshoi, which he led from 1964 to 1995. His 31-year tenure at the healm of one of the world's most prestigious companies coincides with the golden age of soviet ballet. Adored by some, vilified by others, Grigorovitch was nicknamed the "Tsar of the Bolshoi". He created several of the iconic ballets which were to bring his troupe fame in the Soviet Union and also internationally, at a time when dance was used as a propaganda tool in the delicate political relations between the west and the east. Spectacular productions like Ivan the Terrible and Spartacus, which combined ancient epics with great national frescos, were discovered by western audiences for the first time. Grigorovitch's art was at its best in these ample narratives, where he exploited the strength and virtuosity of his dancers, who were at this time unrivaled in the west. Sneguirev's film addresses Yuri Grigorovitch directly, in the form of a letter. Interspersing interviews with artists and colleagues of Grigorovitch we look back over the career of this dancer and choreographer, which from its origins in Leningrad, and later in Moscow, would bring him international renown. The director also includes several extracts of Grigorovitch's ballets, set in context with the history of Soviet Ballet and with history in general.
Bel Air Classiques
data wydania
EAN / kod kreskowy
Grigorovich Yuri: The Golden Age

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 105,00


Produkt na zamówienie

Wysyłka ustalana indywidualnie.

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Jenner, Gustav

Jenner: Piano Works

CPO 555 306-2

Faure, Gabriel, Saint-Saëns, Camille, Ysaye, Eugene

Ysaÿe/Fauré/Saint-Saëns: Violin Sonatas

FUG 747

Tchaikovsky, Piotr

Quintessence Tchaikovsky: Complete Ballets


Tarkiainen, Outi

Tarkiainen: The Earth, Spring’s Daughter; Saivo

ODE 1353-2

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach: Cello Suites

SU 4275-2

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach: Cello Suites

CR 5995-6

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Mozart: Horn Concertos & Quintet

SU 4207-2

różni kompozytorzy

Birds of Love and Prey


Dalberg, Nancy

Dalberg: The String Quartets



Le Vie del Sacro

MIC 001.10

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach: Works for organ & orchestra

CAL 3720

Tuma, Frantisek Ignaz Antonin

Tůma: Requiem

SU 4300-2

Leyendecker, Ulrich

LEYENDECKER: Violin Concerto; Symphony No 3


różni kompozytorzy

Ciuilio Caccini and His Circle


Schubert, Franz

Schubertiade - muzyka wokalna i instrumentalna

Alpha 216