Granada, 1013-1526

La Capella Reial de Catalunya;
Savall, Jordi;
Hesperion XXI
nr katalogowy
AVSA 9915
The Andalusian city of Granada is exemplary for the fruitful and at the same time conflict-laden encounter of the three monotheistic religions. Jordi Savall illuminates in a musical history portrait the 500 years from 1013 to 1526, during which the city was dominated by the Berber and Arab dynasties of the Zirids, Almoravids, Almohads and Nazarids. Their relations with the neighbouring Christian kingdoms and the precarious situation of the Jews who had settled in this area since the earliest times also find their place in a large sonic fresco, which the great tracker Savall discovered from historical sources. He will be accompanied by his proven ensembles Hespèrion XXI and La Capella Reial de Catalunya with the soloists Waed Bouhassoun, Lior Elmaleh (vocals) and the incomparable master of the Arabian lute Oud, Driss El Maloumi. The tolerance among the world religions, for which Gotthold Ephraim Lessings (1729-1781) promotes the famous "Ring Parable" from his enlightening drama "Nathan the Wise", has been a central concern in Jordi Savall's cultural work for decades. Lessing's parable draws on a narrative of Sephardic Jews from the Iberian peninsula."As ever, Savall points up the sources’ colour, vitality, expressiveness and socio-political context in an exciting, fascinating and utterly beguiling programme … The singers are superb, displaying gorgeous timbres and honest emotional dimensions … the realisations are consistently moving and beautiful. Even the spoken texts sound mellifluous and resonant." •BBC Music Magazine, November 2016
Muzyka klasyczna
Alia Vox
data wydania
EAN / kod kreskowy
Granada, 1013-1526

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 85,00


Produkt na zamówienie

Wysyłka ustalana indywidualnie.

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Marcello, Benedetto, Vivaldi, Antonio, Bellinzani, Paolo

Marcello, Vivaldi & Bellinzani: Recorder Music


Cabezon, Antonio de, Pisador, Diego, Cervantes, Ignacio

Don Quijote de la Mancha

AVSA 9843

Schubert, Franz

SCHUBERT: Symphonies 1 & 2


Lübeck, Vincent

Lübeck: Complete Harpsichord & Organ Music


różni kompozytorzy

Piano Laureate Recital: Anastasia Rizikov – Beethoven, Albeniz, Grieg


Smetana, Bedrich

Smetana: String Quartets Nos. 1 and 2, From My Homeland


Casella, Alfredo

Casella: Symphony No. 1, Concerto for Strings, Piano, Timpani and Percussion


Mayr, Johann Simon

Mayr: Le due duchesse


Haydn, Joseph

Haydn: Baryton Trios

RIC 315

różni kompozytorzy

Elisabeth Schumann - Early Recordings 1915-19


Vivaldi, Antonio

Vivaldi: Concerti per fagotto RV 483, 480, 494, 500, 474, 481, 472

A 365

Borodin, Alexander

Borodin: String Quartets 1 & 2


Schubert, Franz

Schubert: The Wanderer

AN 29187

Arutiunian, Alexander

Arutiunian: Complete Piano Works

GP 718

Beethoven, Ludwig van

Beethoven: Piano Sonatas Vol. 8

ORC 100125

Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach: Flute sonatas BWV 1013,1030-1035

CRD 33145

Couperin, François

WYCOFANE Couperin: Pièces de Violes - 1728, pierwsze nagranie J. Savalla dla firmy Astrée z 1975 roku

AVSA 9893

różni kompozytorzy

Montserrat Figueras: The Voice of Emotion II

AVDVD 9904

różni kompozytorzy

WYCOFANA Isabel I, Reina de Castilla

AV 9838

różni kompozytorzy

Estampies et Danses Royales

AV 9857

różni kompozytorzy

La Folia

AVSA 9805

Desprez, Josquin, Dufay, Guillaume, anonim

Jeanne d'Arc: Batailles & Prisons

AVSA 9891

różni kompozytorzy

Jerusalem-La Ville des deux Paix

AVSA 9863

różni kompozytorzy

War & Peace 1614-1714 – Lully, Handel, Charpentier, Scheidt, Biber, Schein, Cabanilles, Blow …

AVSA 9908

różni kompozytorzy

Estampies et Danses Royales

AVSA 9857

różni kompozytorzy

WYCOFANY (zdublowany) Carlos V: Mille Regretz

AV 9814

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach: Die Kunst der Fuge

AVSA 9818

różni kompozytorzy


AV 9805

różni kompozytorzy

Le Royaume oublie - Zapomniane królestwo

AVSA 9873

różni kompozytorzy, Victoria, Tomas Luis de, Guerrero, Francisco

MORALES: Officium Defunctorum, Missa pro Defunctis, GUERRERO: Sacrae Cantiones, VICTORIA: Cantica Beatae Virginis

AVSA 9867