różni kompozytorzy
Harmonie & Turcherie – Donizetti, Haydn, Mendelssohn, Mozart, Rossini, Schubert, Spohr, Witt
pełny spis kompozytorów
Mendelssohn, Felix;
Haydn, Joseph;
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus;
Schubert, Franz;
Spohr, Louis;
Rossini, Gioachino;
Witt, Friedrich;
Donizetti, Gaetano
Bernardini, Alfredo
nr katalogowy
A 391
Harmonie & Turcherie: around the year 1800, Western music was experiencing a merging of two phenomena. On one hand was the success of a particular ensemble of wind instruments, boosted by the foundation of the royal and imperial Harmonie by Emperor Joseph himself in Vienna in 1782, the core of its repertoire being arrangements of famous opera arias; on the other, the fashion for orientalism, reflected in different expressions of the arts: painting, sculpture, architecture and music. • The typical octet of the Harmonie, consisting of pairs of oboes, clarinets, horns and bassoons, was therefore reinforced by louder wind instruments such as trumpets, trombones, a contrabassoon or a cimbasso, as well as an array of percussion instruments together, they could evoke the military bands of the highly feared Janissaries. • That sound fascinated the most eminent composers of the time, including Haydn (Joseph and his younger brother Michael), Mozart, Rossini, Donizetti (Gaetano and his elder brother Giuseppe, active at the Ottoman court), Mendelssohn, Schubert, and Spohr, all of whom wrote small, little-known masterpieces for this particular band. Zefiro presents us with a varied programme by these composers, alternating Turkish marches with chamber music works in a more operatic and deeper vein, thus revealing the versatility and colours of period wind instruments.
Muzyka klasyczna

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 64,00

Produkt dostepny w niewielkiej ilości.

Wysyłka w ciągu 3 dni roboczych

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Tchaikovsky, Piotr, Adams, John, Asafiev, Boris Vladimirovich

Great Ballets from The Bolshoi : Nutcracker, Sleeping Beauty ,Giselle ,The Flames of Paris

BAC 609

Schubert, Franz

Schubert: Piano Sonatas Volume 2

NI 6298

Haydn, Joseph

Haydn: Violin Concertos

HCD 32771

Babadjanian, Arno

Arno Babadjanian: Complete Works for Piano Solo

GP 674

Sardelli, Federico Maria

Sardelli: Baroque Concertos, Psalm, Chamber Music


Puccini, Giacomo

Puccini: La Boheme – 1956


Rozsa, Miklos

Rozsa: Three Hungarian Sketches, Cello Rhapsody, Hungarian Nocturne


Koželuch, Leopold

Koželuch: Joseph der Menschheit Segen (Masonic Cantata)


Ravel, Maurice, Decaux, Abel, Schönberg, Arnold


HMA 1957166

Spohr, Louis

Spohr: Double Quartets Nos. 1 & 2


Galuppi, Baldassare

Galuppi: Complete Concertos for Strings


Santucci, Pellegrino

Santucci: Vocal and Instrumental Sacred Music

TC 921980

Bottesini, Giovanni

Bottesini: Messa da Requiem


Peeters, Flor

Peeters: Organ Music


Faure, Gabriel

Fauré: Mirages; La Chanson d´Ève

NI 5915

Pozostałe płyty tego kompozytora

różni kompozytorzy

Meinem Kinde - Schumann

GR 99056

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Libertà! - Mozart et l’Opéra

HMM 902638.39

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Mozart: Piano Music - Fugues, Rondos and Fantasias


różni kompozytorzy

Les Trésors de Studio SM - Musique Sacrée: Palestrina, Allegri, Bach, Mozart, Schubert, Poulenc, Britten,

D 3156

różni kompozytorzy

Musical Journey - Italian Festival


Schubert, Franz

Schubert: Winterreise

DVD 100258

Rossini, Gioachino

Rossini: Armida


Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Mozart: Sonatas No. 16 KV 545, No. 10 KV 330 & No. 11 KV 331

GRA 98989

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Mozart: Requiem / Claudio Abbado

ACC 10258

Schubert, Franz

Schubert: Symphony No. 7 "Unfinished"; Lieder

AP 189

Mendelssohn, Felix

Mendelssohn: Complete String Quartets

LDV 115.7

Schubert, Franz

Schubert: Symphonies Nos. 5 & 6

SM 296

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, Duphly, Jacques

WYCOFANY Jacques Duphly & W.A. Mozart WYCOFANY

AGO 009

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Mozart: Die Entführung aus dem Serail

BAC 028

Haydn, Joseph, Britten, Benjamin, Beethoven, Ludwig van

FolksLied - Beethoven; Britten; Haydn

BR 900131

Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach: The Brandenburg Concertos

A 452

Telemann, Georg Philipp

Telemann: Viola di gamba

A 312

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Mozart: En Harmonie - Le nozze di Figaro, Don Giovanni, Così fan tutte


Haydn, Michael, Druschetzky, Georg

Missa Sancti Hieronymi, Druschetzky

AMY 011

Handel, George Frideric

Handel: The Musick for the Royal Fireworks Concerti a due cori

A 386

Zelenka, Jan Dismas

Zelenka: Sei Sonate, ZWV 181

A 394

różni kompozytorzy

Concerti veneziani per oboe - Albinoni; Bigaglia; Marcello; Platti; Sammartini; Vivaldi

A 380

różni kompozytorzy

Zefiro - The Baroque Collection

A 202

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach: Ouvertures

A 400

Philidor, Pierre

Suites pour hautbois & basse continue

ZZT 080203

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach: Cantatas and Arias for Bass

A 466

Kayser-Thron, Josephs Neuer

Kayser-Thron: Works by Erlebach & Bach

FB 1506262