Fesca, Alexander Ernst
Fesca A.E: Piano Trios Nos. 2 & 5
Paian Trio
nr katalogowy
CPO 777862
Alexander Fesca's life stations did not exactly find him in metropolises. He was born in Karlsruhe in 1820 and also spent the largest part of his life there. He then took up residence in Braunschweig as a chamber virtuoso to Prince von Fürstenberg in 1842 but died of a lung ailment there in 1849, when he was not yet twenty-nine years old. Schumann saw in him »a disciplined but rich musical mind.« During his short lifetime Fesca compiled a considerable catalogue of sixty works with opus numbers. His main focus was on piano music and chamber music. Following our cpo release of his two Septets opp. 26 and 28 for the rare ensemble formation of piano (Oboe), horn, violin, viola (Cello), and double bass, we are now presenting to you two of his six Piano Trios, which were composed during the 1840s and thus belong to the same period as the relevant works by Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy and Robert Schumann. The Piano Trio No. 5 composed in Braunschweig in 1845 merits special mention here: a truly most highly appealing work above all winning audiences with its wealth of beautiful melodies.
Muzyka klasyczna

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 39,00

Produkt na zamówienie

Wysyłka ustalana indywidualnie.

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Shuya, Xu

Xu Shuya: Nirvana Insolation Cristal au Soleil Couchant Echos du Vieux Champ Yun


Purcell, Henry, Blow, John

Elegy - Countertenor duets by Purcell & Blow


Dufay, Guillaume

Dufay: Flos Forum

Alpha 349

Beethoven, Ludwig van

Beethoven: Symphony No. 9


Tony Palmer: SHOSTAKOVICH - Testimony: The Story of Shostakovich


różni kompozytorzy, Duron, Sebastian, Graz, Joseph

Tonos humanos - Joseph Graz, Sebastián Durón, Juan de Navas, ...

EN 2021

Smetana, Bedrich

Smetana: My Country

SU 1910-2

Read Thomas, Augusta

Read Thomas: Music for Strings

NI 6263

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach, J.S.: Goldberg Variations, Partita No. 5


różni kompozytorzy

FolieS ! / Les Passions

LIG 301284

Brahms, Johannes

Brahms: Piano Quartet No. 2

NI 6364

Charpentier, Marc-Antoine

Charpentier: Pastorale de Noël; In Nativitatem Domini Canticum

HMC 902247

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Sonates pour viole de gambe

ZZT 070101

Shostakovich, Dmitry

Shostakovich: 24 Preludes op. 34 & String Quartet No. 8 - aranżacja na orkiestrę smyczkową

AUD 912 1830-6

Praetorius, Michael

Praetorius: Ostermesse

CPO 999 953-2