Stoltzer, Thomas

Stolzel: 9 Quadri di Dresda e Bruxelles

Epoca Barocca
nr katalogowy
CPO 777764
The importance of Gottfried Heinrich Stölzel was taken for granted by his contemporaries. A highly esteemed composer mentioned in the same breath with Bach, Telemann, and Handel, he was maestro di cappella at the court of Saxe-Gotha and Altenberg for thirty years. Today his name has largely vanished from our concert programs, but not from the cpo catalogue. That Stölzel did remarkable things in the field of sacred music has already been impressively demonstrated by our previous releases, including his Christmas Oratorio and Brockes Passion. Now we give you Stölzel the composer of chamber music. His Quadri di Dresda e Bruxelles for oboe, horn, bassoon, and basso continuo thrives on the Italianate concertante interplay of these instruments. Fully in line with Quantz's notion of the "mingling of concertizing instruments," Stölzel unites all three melody parts in a sensitive texture of motivic imitation where even the continuo has occasional moments of glory. He gives each player an opportunity to stand out as a soloist while the others remain discretely in the background. The members of Epoca Barocca, a chamber ensemble founded and inspired by Alessandro Piqué, again display their common passion for presenting this music on period instruments.
Muzyka klasyczna
data wydania
EAN / kod kreskowy
Stolzel: 9 Quadri di Dresda e Bruxelles

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 38,00


Produkt na zamówienie

Wysyłka ustalana indywidualnie.

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Romberg, Andreas

Romberg: String Quartets vol. 2

MDG 307 1026-2

Mercadante, Saverio

Mercadante: Didone Abbandonata


Handel, George Frideric

Handel: Melodies in Mind - Suites & Trio Sonatas

EVCD 049

Allaga, Géza

Allaga: Hungarian concerto

HCD 31825

Takemitsu, Toru

Takemitsu: Complete Music for Solo Guitar


Jaques-Dalcroze, Émile

Jaques-Dalcroze: Piano Music Vol. 3

TOCC 0540

Mahler, Gustav

Mahler: Symphony No. 2 'Resurrection'

CCS SA 23506

Haydn, Joseph

HAYDN EDITION / Violin Concerto no. 1, Symphonies no. 49 "La Passione" & no. 80 nowe nagranie

HMX 2962029

różni kompozytorzy

The Complete Fitzwilliam Virginal Book


Schubert, Franz

Schubert: Late Symphonies Nos. 8 & 9

PH 12062

Abel, Mark

Abel: The Cave of Wondrous Voice

DE 3570

Brahms, Johannes, Joachim, Joseph

Joachim/Brahms: Hungarian Dances


różni kompozytorzy

The Little Tin Box

STNS 30166

Cart, Jiri

Cart: Flute sonatas

Nibiru 0145

Verdi, Giuseppe

VERDI: Luisa Miller melodrama


Pozostałe płyty tego kompozytora

różni kompozytorzy

Winds and Voices 2 (At the Danish Court Chapel)


Stoltzer, Thomas

Stoltzer: Missa duplex per totum annum; Psalm Motets

CPO 999 295-2

różni kompozytorzy

WYCOFANE Graduał Wiślicki

BF 05

różni kompozytorzy

Martin Luther and the Music – Luther, Neusiedler, Stoltzer, Praetorius, Rosenmüller , Bach ...

CPO 555 098-2

różni kompozytorzy

Krummhorn, Storto, Tournebout

RIC 146

różni kompozytorzy



różni kompozytorzy

Petitiones Cordis - Stralsund Manuscript (1585): Hoffmann, des Prez, Isaac, Senfl, Arcadelt, Scandello, Stoltzer, Lange, ...

RAM 1208

Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

Fasch, Johann Friedrich

Fasch: Trios & Sonatas

CPO 777204

Telemann, Georg Philipp

Telemann: Trios & Quartets

CPO 777 441-2

Schaffrath, Christoph

Schaffrath: Six Sonatas

CPO 777 440-2

Janitsch, Johann Gottlieb

WYCOFANY Janitsch: Sonate da Chiesa e da Camera

CPO 777 910-2

różni kompozytorzy

Italian Love Cantatas: Vivaldi / Scarlatti / Lotti / Steffani

CPO 777 583-2

Loeillet, Jean Baptiste

Loeillet: Trio Sonatas

CPO 555 143-2

Platti, Giovanni Benedetto

Platti: Sonatas & Trios

CPO 777340