Giustini, Lodovico

Giustini: Sonate da Cimbalo di piano e forte, Nos. 1, 2, 7, 8, 10 & 11

Brunner, Wolfgang
nr katalogowy
CPO 777 207-2
Giustini’s Sonate da cimbalo di piano, e forte detto volgamente di martelletti are today regarded as the first extant compositions for the fortepiano. Even though Giustini’s compositions follow the traditional form of the church sonata, they reveal stylistic elements anticipating a new era and going on two generations later to function as the standard repertoire of the piano composers of the Storm and Stress and the classical era. Not much is known about Giustini’s life and work in his native Pistoia except that he was active as an organist at several churches. During a long period of absence from Pistoia, he wrote the sonatas as a commissioned work for the Brazilian cleric and diplomat João de Seixas da Fonseca Borges in the nearby Florence, the capital of Tuscany. The compositions expressly written for the fortepiano developed by Bartolomeo Cristofori toward the end of the seventeenth century have now been interpreted by Wolfgang Brunner with stylistic mastery on a Cristofori copy by Reiner Thiemann (Nuremberg, 1995). Even though these pieces do not involve piano sonatas of the late eighteenth-century type or in the manner of Domenico Scarlatti, the Essercizi per gravicembalo produced by Scarlatti at the Portuguese court did not remain uninfluenced by the new possibilities of musical language articulated in Giustini’s work.
Muzyka klasyczna
data wydania
EAN / kod kreskowy
Giustini: Sonate da Cimbalo di piano e forte, Nos. 1, 2, 7, 8, 10 & 11

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 38,00


Produkt dostepny w niewielkiej ilości.

Wysyłka w ciągu 3 dni roboczych

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Bellini, Vincenzo

Bellini: I Puritani

BAC 142

Schumann, Robert

Schumann: Quatuors à cordes op. 41

ZZT 060602

Glazunov, Alexander

Glazunov: Symphony No. 7 „Pastoral“; Po?me lyrique; Stenka Razin; Overture Carnaval

MDG 952 2235-6

Haydn, Joseph

Haydn 2032 Vol. 8: La Roxolana

Alpha 682

Sheng, Bright

SHENG: Spring Dreams


Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Mozart: Don Giovanni


Busch, Adolf

Busch: Complete Music for Solo Piano

TOCC 0245

Pandolfi Mealli, Giovanni Antonio

Style fantastique - Giovanni PANDOLFI-MEALLI: 6 sonatas Op. 3


Bach, Johann Sebastian, Vivaldi, Antonio, Handel, George Frideric



Axel Dörner: Die Anreicherung

JW 132

Brubeck, Dave



Haydn, Joseph

Haydn: String Quartets - Op. 1 no. 1 Op. 33 no. 5 Op. 77 no. 1


Sibelius, Jean

SIBELIUS: Piano Miniatures


Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

MOZART: The Magic Flute ( Highlights)


The Gospel Train Is Leaving

IRI 3001939

Pozostałe płyty tego kompozytora

Giustini, Lodovico

Giustini: 12 Sonatas Op. 1


Giustini, Lodovico

Giustini: Keyboard Sonatas


Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel

Bach, C.P.E.: Die Israeliten in der Wueste, Oratorio

CPO 777 560-2

Martines, Marianna

Martines: Dixit Dominus - Psalms 110 & 115

CPO 777 985-2

Haydn, Michael

Michael Haydn: Die Wahrheit der Natur, Ein Singspiel

CPO 555 032-2

Haydn, Michael

Haydn JM: Complete Wind Concertos 1

CPO 777781

Vanhal, Johann Baptist

Vanhal: Sonatas for Clarinet and Fortepiano


Haydn, Michael

Haydn, Michael: Complete Wind Concertos Vol. 2

CPO 777 538-2

Telemann, Georg Philipp

Telemann: Chalumeaux & Salterio - Overtures Trios Sonatas

CPO 555 031-2

Schubert, Franz

Schubert: Complete Sonatas for Violin & Fortepiano

CPO 555 153-2

Haydn, Michael

Michael Haydn: Endimione

CPO 555 288-2

różni kompozytorzy

The Circle of Robert Schumann Vol. 2 - Robert & Clara Schumann, Dietrich, Brahms, Kirchner, Reinecke

C 5074

Dauprat, Louis François

Dauprat: Music for Horn


Ries, Ferdinand

Ries: Sonatas for Violin & Fortepiano

CPO 777 676-2

Pleyel, Ignaz

Pleyel: Piano compositions for 2 and 4 hands

PH 18087

różni kompozytorzy

Klopstock Lieder - Gluck C.P.E. Bach Schubert

GRA 99037