Laubrock/Lopez/Rainey: No Es La Playa

Laubrock, Ingrid;
Lopez, Brandon;
Rainey, Tom
nr katalogowy
INT 376
Dreamlike experiences. Sparks fly and a musical interaction works without arrangement or plan. An organic musical process develops out of intuition alone. The same magic happens every time.

When Brandon Lopez, a New Yorker with Puerto Rican roots, joined the duo of saxophonist Ingrid Laubrock and drummer Tom Rainey, this wasn’t simply about adding a plus one to the Laubrock – Rainey duo. Thanks to the young bassist (born 1988), already collaborating with musicians from Dave Liebman via Zeena Parkins to John Zorn, a new dynamic has formed involving all three. In this triangular constellation a different balance is achieved and an altered play of energies. They are clearly on the same wavelength, with a similar sense and understanding of overarching form, inner structure, timing, feeling, energy, density, transparency and volume.

"Right from the first note the chemistry between them was right. The interplay between the three worked so effortlessly and naturally it bordered on telepathy. The three want to keep up the momentum and capture the magic moment," writes Christoph Wagner in the liner notes.
Intakt Records
data wydania
EAN / kod kreskowy
Laubrock/Lopez/Rainey: No Es La Playa

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 68,00


Produkt na zamówienie

Wysyłka ustalana indywidualnie.

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Sutermeister, Heinrich

Sutermeister: Orchestral Works

TOCC 0420

Granados, Enrique

GRANADOS: María del Carmen, opera in three acts


różni kompozytorzy

REQUIEM (Highlights)


Sor, Fernando

SOR: Guitar Music op. 58 - 60


Bononcini, Giovanni Battista

Bononcini: Cantate In Soprano

A 335

Rautavaara, Einojuhani

Rautavaara: Manhattan Trilogy & Symphony No. 3

ODE 1090-5

Stradella, Alessandro

Stradella: Complete Violin Sinfonias


Schumann, Robert

Schumann - Cello concerto & Hindemith

CCS 11097

Korngold, Erich Wolfgang

Korngold: Violin Concerto, Much Ado About Nothing – Concert Suite, Overture


różni kompozytorzy

Ave Maria


Telemann, Georg Philipp

Telemann: Koncerty, suity

AMY 302

Telemann, Georg Philipp

Telemann: Quatuors Parisiens Vol. 2 & 3

CPO 777 376-2

Harsányi, Tibor

Harsányi: Complete Piano Works • 3

GP 831

Zandonai, Riccardo

Zandonai: Francesca da Rimini


Glazunov, Alexander

Glazunov: Masquerade


Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

Crump/Laubrock/Smythe: Channels

INT 319

Ingrid Laubrock: Anti-House

INT 173

Laubrock / Halvorson / Wooley / Davis: Contemporary Chaos

INT 314

Ingrid Laubrock Anti-House: Roulette of the Cradle

INT 252

Dreamt Twice, Twice Dreamt

INT 355

Crump/Laubrock/Smythe: Planktonic Finales

INT 285

Ingrid Laubrock Sleepthief : The Madness of Crowds

INT 189

Laubrock/Davies: Blood Moon

INT 345

Tom Rainey Trio /Halvorson/ Laubrock: Combobulated

INT 316

Laubrock/Halvorson/Rainey: Camino Cielo Echo

INT 199

Ingrid Laubrock: Strong Place

INT 208

Laubrock/Noble/Rainey: Sleepthief

INT 146

Laubrock/Takase: Kasumi

INT 337