Hawkins/Parker/Riot Ensemble: Togetherness Music

Hawkins, Alexander;
Parker, Evan;
Riot Ensemble
nr katalogowy
INT 361
With Togetherness Music, British pianist and composer Alexander Hawkins presents a fascinating musical panorama, a distillation and synthesis of different traditions and influences, reflecting the broad spectrum of an extraordinary musical spirit. released to celebrate hawkins' 40th birthday, this six-movement quasi-orchestral work is an extensive expansion and revision of a piece which originated with a commission from conductor and composer aaron holloway-nahum for the Riot Ensemble, to feature hawkins and saxophone icon Evan Parker – with whom Hawkins has enjoyed a now more than decade-long musical association – as soloists. the new incarnation of the work features the original forces, augmented by additional acoustic improvisers and the electronic wizardry of Matthew Wright.

whilst the riot ensemble are primarily renowned for their performances of notated contemporary classical music, and Parker is one of the seminal figures in free improvisation and the post-Coltrane jazz continuum, roles shift fluidly throughout this work, creating an entirely distinctive soundworld.

"Collaborations among improvisers and classical musicians can be fraught – a clash of cultures," writes musician James Fei in the comprehensive liner notes. "when it works, however, something unique and in-between becomes possible." Indeed: Togetherness Music shows new musical possibilities. a highly contemporary musical work, which points to the future.
Intakt Records
data wydania
EAN / kod kreskowy
Hawkins/Parker/Riot Ensemble: Togetherness Music

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 68,00


Produkt na zamówienie

Wysyłka ustalana indywidualnie.

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Beethoven, Ludwig van, Brahms, Johannes

Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 2, BRAHMS: Piano Quintet in F minor (1957 Recordings)


Barry Guy/Ljco.Double Trouble

INT 019

Sibelius, Jean

Sibelius: Symphonies Nos. 5 & 7 En Saga

HLL 7543

Tchaikovsky, Piotr

Tchaikovsky: Complete Ballets


Bellini, Vincenzo

Bellini: I Puritani


Beethoven, Ludwig van

Beethoven: Missa Solemnis

GCD 921124

Charpentier, Marc-Antoine

Charpentier: Orphée aux enfers

Alpha 566

Haydn, Joseph



różni kompozytorzy


SM 300

Berio, Luciano

Berio: Sinfonia; Calmo; Ritirata Notturna di Madrid

ODE 1227-5

Schubert, Franz

Schubert: Octet D 803

MDG 301 0768-2

Stravinsky, Igor

Stravinsky: The Firebird & Les Noces

DVD OA 0832 D

Telemann, Georg Philipp

Telemann: Musique de Table

MDG 311 0580-2

Nyman, Michael

NYMAN: The piano concerto


Napoli Romano Zanotti

IRIS 3001976

Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

Alexander Hawkins: Iron Into Wind

INT 330

Tomeka Reid & Alexander Hawkins: Shards And Constellations

INT 344

Parker/Wright: Trance Map+

INT 329

Break a Vase

INT 373

Schlippenbach Trio: Bauhaus Dessau

INT 183

Guy/Parker/Lytton: Music for David Mossman

INT 296

Courvoisier/Feldman/Parker/Mori: Miller’s Tale

INT 270

Parker/Guy: Birds And Blades

INT 080

Niescier/Hawkins: Soul in Plain Sight

INT 369

Hawkins Trio: Carnival Celestial

INT 398

Parker/Lytton: Collective Calls

INT 343