Mascitti, Michele

Mascitti: 6 sonate da camera

Fantinuoli, Antonio;
Cipriani, Fabrizio
nr katalogowy
CAN 9610
Michele Mascitti is today a mere number: one of many Italian composers who had to develop a large part of his career abroad. He visited several Italian cities, including Rome, where he would possibly study with the famous Corelli. Later he moved to Germany, Holland and, finally, Paris, where he published, from 1704 to 1738, all his collections of instrumental music. Naturalized French since 1739, protected by the Duke of Orleans, Mascitti was considered an outstanding virtuoso, and his name was frequently associated with those of Corelli or Albinoni in the influential newspaper "Mercure".

Except for a few more formal than substantial touches of color, these works in particular have an eminently Italian stamp, pure Corellian inspiration both in the marvelous slow movements with basso andante and in the very fast final movements, generally jigs with an unmistakable southern flavor.

Fabrizio Cipriani and Antonio Fantinuoli, two renowned soloists, founders of the Europa Galante orchestra, propose something unusual here: the performance with only violin and cello, without keyboard instruments or plucked strings to accompany the basso. This provides a new dimension to the dynamic relationship of the two instruments, which thus appears more intimate and rich, more purely chamber music. The result is revealing.
Muzyka klasyczna
data wydania
EAN / kod kreskowy
Mascitti: 6 sonate da camera

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 58,00


Produkt dostepny w niewielkiej ilości.

Wysyłka w ciągu 3 dni roboczych

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario

Castelnuovo-Tedesco: Guitar Quintet


Stradella, Alessandro

Stradella: La Forza delle Stelle

A 377

różni kompozytorzy

Romances for Violin


Marais, Marin, Handel, George Frideric, Destouches, Philippe Néricault

Sémélé - Marais; Destouches & Handel

MIR 260

Martinu, Bohuslav

MARTINU: Symphonies nos. 1 & 6


Dickens, Charles

Dickens, C.: Hard Times (Abridged)

NA 311012

Bach, Johann Sebastian, Vivaldi, Antonio

Bach & Vivaldi: Sonar in Ottava

A 472

Neusidler, Hans

Neusidler: Lute Music


Stamitz, Carl

Stamitz: Clarinet Concertos 3 - 5

CPO 555 053-2

Satie, Erik



Weinberg, Mieczysław

Weinberg: Complete Violin Sonatas Vol. 2

TOCC 0026

Demokratyczna Republika Konga / Kibali-Ituri


Beethoven, Ludwig van

Beethoven: Symphonies Nos.9


Schubert, Franz

Schubert: The Complete Lieder, Deutsche Schubert-Lied-Edition


Pachelbel, Johann

Pachelbel: Organ Works Vol. 1

RES 10285

Pozostałe płyty tego kompozytora

Mascitti, Michele

Mascitti: Sonate a violino solo e basso op. 8

A 111

Mascitti, Michele, Corsi, Giuseppe

Ove Regna Belta

BARY 2015-01

Leclair, Jean-Marie, Mascitti, Michele, Cotumacci, Carlo

Trattenimento d Organo

BARY 2013-06

Mascitti, Michele, Fornaci, Giacomo, Fenaroli, Fedele

Mascitti; Fornaci; Fenaroli: Arias and Sonatas

TC 660004

Mascitti, Michele

Mascitti: Sonate a violino solo e basso, Opera Nona

A 473

różni kompozytorzy

Baroque Enchantment - Mascitti; Frescobaldi; Castello; Vivaldi; ...

CNT 2095

Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

różni kompozytorzy

Cello Tales - Vitali; Gabrielli; Alborea; Somis; Boccherini; ...

CNT 2101

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Mozart: Sonatas para fortepiano y violin

CAN 9602

różni kompozytorzy

The 1690 “Tuscan” Stradivari - Violin Sonatas in 18th-century Italy

GCD 923412