Niggli/Keita: Kalo-Yele

Niggli, Lucas;
Keïta, Aly
nr katalogowy
INT 261
Aly Keïta is one of the grand masters of the balafon, the West African xylophone. The Ivorian musician fits the balafon in interaction with artists such as Joe Zawinul, Omar Sosa and Jan Garbarek. Together with the Swiss clarinetist Jan Galega Brönnimann and Swiss drummer Lucas Niggli Keïta mixes the traditional African repertoire with Western jazz, Improvisation and African rhythms. This "Brotherhood of vibes and grooves" takes the audience on an adventurous ride.

The first element that underlies “Kalo-Yele” (“moonlight” in Bambara) is a human and affective dimension, whose origin lies many miles from Switzerland and several decades before the three musicians entered the studio. Niggli and Jan Galega Brönnimann were actually born in Cameroon and they have been friends since they were… one year old! So, they spent their youth to the sounds and rhythms of West African music.

Thierry Quénum writes in the liner notes: "If you ever wanted to try and classify the repertoire and interaction of these three musicians, I’d just have to wish you good luck! For each of them can handle the melody as well as the rhythm, or sail close to the jazz coasts as easily as near the banks of so called “world music”.
Intakt Records
data wydania
EAN / kod kreskowy
Niggli/Keita: Kalo-Yele

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 68,00


Produkt na zamówienie

Wysyłka ustalana indywidualnie.

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Paine, Bruce

Waitemata Reverie - New Zealand Guitar Music Vol. 3


Guerrero, Francisco

Guerrero: Villanescas I

EN 2014

Britten, Benjamin

Britten - The Turn of the Screw

DVD OA F4014 D

Molique, Bernhard

Molique: Chamber music Vol. 1

MDG 303 2116-2

Debussy, Claude

Debussy: Piano Works

CAL 9341

Nanino, Giovanni Maria

Nanino: Music for 4, 5 and 8 voices

TOCC 0235

MacMillan, James

MACMILLAN: Alpha & Omega

CKD 439

różni kompozytorzy

Michal Stahel: Solitude - Gabrielli, Galli, Bach, Dall’Abaco, Supriano & Stahel

GRA 99024

Bach, Johann Sebastian, Schumann, Robert

Schumann: Adventlied; Ballade; Bach: Cantata BWV 105

ODE 1312-2

Röntgen, Julius

Röntgen: Piano Music Vol. 3

NI 5966

Vivaldi, Antonio

Vivaldi: Trio Sonatas Op.1


Frescobaldi, Girolamo

Frescobaldi: Complete Unpublished Works for Harpsichord & Organ


Locatelli, Pietro Antonio

LOCATELLI: Concerti Grossi, Op. 1, Nos. 7-12


Malipiero, Gian Francesco

MALIPIERO: Impressioni dal vero; Pause del silenzio


Beethoven, Ludwig van

BEETHOVEN: Piano Sonatas - Nos. 11, 16 and 17, Vol. 8 (Biret Beethoven Edition, Vol. 17)


Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

Lucas Niggli: Alchemia Garden

INT 302

Keita/Brönnimann/Niggli: Kalan Teban

INT 338

Niggli/Fengxia: Black Lotos

INT 164

Lucas Niggli: Beat Bag Bohemia

INT 139

Niggli/ Godard/ Biondini: Mavì

INT 226

Wickihalder Trio: Beyond

INT 277

Biondini/Godard/Niggli: What Is There What Is Not

INT 185

Fred Frith: The Big Picture

INT 156

Niggli/Courvoisier: Lavin

INT 058

Schaerer/ Niggli: Arcanum

INT 232

Lucas Niggli: Spawn of Speed

INT 067

Sharp/Niggli/Gibbs: Crossing The Waters

INT 215

Pierre Favre: Souffles

INT 049

Demierre/Guy/Niggli: Brainforest

INT 107