Courvoisier/Anker/Mori: Alien Huddle

Courvoisier, Sylvie;
Mori, Ikue;
Anker, Lotte
nr katalogowy
INT 144
Of the three, Anker has the deepest background in jazz; after studies at Copenhagen University Rhytmic Conservatory, where she came in contact with composers and saxophonists as diverse as Bob Brookmeyer and David Murray, she came up in the Scandinavian jazz scene during the late 1980s, initially playing in ensembles led by Marilyn Mazur, Pierre Dørge and others. She soon assumed leadership roles in several ensembles, a trio with Craig Taborn and Gerald Cleaver, and the 12-piece Copenhagen Art Ensemble. The later is particularly pertinent, as the CAE’s collaborations with Tim Berne provide insight into Berne’s influence on Anker.

Steeped in post-serial composition and non-idiomatic improvisation, Courvoisier’s music has a more glancing relationship to the jazz tradition. Although she is cogent in open loose settings like Herb Robertson’s NY Downtown Allstars, her own projects such as Abaton and Lonelyville emphasize a compositional formalism and improvisational rigor as commonly associated with the frontiers of classical music as it is with the jazz circuit. This is even the case when the terms of improvising are as wide-open as with Mephista, Courvoisier’s collaboration with Mori and Susie Ibarra.
Intakt Records
data wydania
EAN / kod kreskowy
Courvoisier/Anker/Mori: Alien Huddle

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 68,00

Produkt na zamówienie

Wysyłka ustalana indywidualnie.

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

różni kompozytorzy

De vez en cuando la vida

Alpha 412

Pergolesi, Giovanni Battista

Pergolesi: Stabat mater, Cantata Orfeo

ARV 007

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach: Messe in h-moll

PH 11050

Prokofiev, Sergey

Prokofiev: War Sonatas - Nos. 6, 7 & 8

ORC 100023

Brouwer, Margaret, Bach, Johann Sebastian, Debussy, Claude

Brouwer: Shattered - Chamber Music


różni kompozytorzy

Guitar Recital - Adriano Del Sal: TÁRREGA / SOR / TORROBA / RODRIGO / MORRICONE


różni kompozytorzy

Ein Feste Burg Ist Unser Gott

RIC 153

Rovigo, Francesco

Rovigo: Missa Dominicalis Mottetti Canzoni

TC 541801

Delius, Frederick

Delius: Orchestral Works Vol.1


David, Félicien Cesar

David: Herculanum

ES 1020

Picker, Tobias

Picker: Opera Without Words


Scarlatti, Domenico

Scarlatti: Sonates, Naples, 1685

Alpha 619

Dvorak, Antonin, Tchaikovsky, Piotr

Dvorak: Cello Concerto/ Tchaikovsky: Variations on a Rococo Theme

HCD 12868

Quantz, Johann Joachim

Quantz: Seven Flute Sonatas

HCD 32617

różni kompozytorzy

"Serenade to the Dawn" - Music for flute and guitar

MDG 905 1540-6

Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

Sylvie Courvoisier: Lonelyville

INT 120

Sylvie Courvoisier: Passagio

INT 075

Courvoisier/Feldman: Live at Théâtre

INT 210

Courvoisier/Feldman Quartett: Birdies for Lulu

INT 230

Sylvie Courvoisier Trio: Free Hoops

INT 351

Frith/Anker: Edge of the Light

INT 237

Courvoisier/Feldman: Time Go Out

INT 326

Courvoisier/Fedman: To Fly to Steal

INT 168

Courvoisier/Feldman: Hôtel du Nord

INT 192

Fred Frith: Unsquare

INT 132

Courvoisier/Feldman/Parker/Mori: Miller’s Tale

INT 270

Niggli/Courvoisier: Lavin

INT 058

Frith/Mori: A Mountain Doesn't Know It's Tall

INT 352