Ben-Haim; Bloch; Korngold: Cello Concertos
Wallfisch, Raphael;
BBC National Orchestra of Wales;
Borowicz, Łukasz
nr katalogowy
CPO 555 273-2
Cello Concertos from Exile Vol. 4 • Significant concertos by three great composers now join the rich and multifaceted repertoire of our new series featuring »Cello Concertos by Jewish Composers in Exile.« The Cello Concerto in three movements composed by Paul Ben-Haim for Richard Katz in 1962 employs virtuosic agility and the expressive flexibility of the solo instrument and exemplarily demonstrates how Ben-Haim was able to fit the stylistic elements characteristic of the Eastern Mediterranean into the structures provided by European forms. • Ernest Bloch originally wrote his Symphony for Cello and Orchestra for trombone and orchestra. The enormous size of the orchestra contributes to the exotic panorama with tone colors reminiscent of Schelomo and the other six works of the »Jewish cycle« completed by him forty years earlier. Erich Wolfgang Korngold’s Cello Concerto was originally composed for Deception, but some months after this film had premiered in the cinemas, he reworked the concerto, which in its concert hall version consists of one short movement and among other things a development section featuring fully refined counterpoint and heavy percussive effects.
Muzyka klasyczna

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 58,00

Produkt na zamówienie

Wysyłka ustalana indywidualnie.

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Crump/Laubrock/Smythe: Channels

INT 319

różni kompozytorzy

German Sacred Baroque Music – Praetorius,Buxtehude, Scheidt ,Schütz ,Bruhns, Tunder

RIC 349

Mendelssohn, Felix

MENDELSSOHN: String Symphonies 7-9


Vivaldi, Antonio

Sinfonie d\'opera

CDX 70501

Mellits, Marc

Mellits: String Quartets nos. 3; 4 & 5

EVCD 033

Paús, Ramón

Paús: Works for Viola


Saint-Saëns, Camille, Chausson, Ernest, Ysaye, Eugene

Saint-Saens: Intro & Rondo, Violin Concerto 3; Chausson, Ysaye: Poemes

AECD 1088

Britten, Benjamin

Britten: The Turn of the Screw

DVD 100198

Tchaikovsky, Piotr

Tchaikovsky: Nutcracker

DVD OA 1002 D

Schubert, Franz

Schubert: Winterreise

C 5149

Memories of France...at Their Best

2X 2019

Bellini, Vincenzo



Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Mozart: The Oboe Concerto & other works for oboe

GCD 921123

różni kompozytorzy

Dusolina Giannini - Arias and duet


Ravi Shankar: Ravi Shankar In Portrait

DVD OA 0864 D

Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

Sibelius, Jean

Sibelius: Symphonies Nos. 2 & 7

CKR 462

Rands, Bernard

Rands: Piano Concerto; Music for Shoko

SRCD 379

Panufnik, Andrzej

Panufnik: Sacra - Symphonic Works Vol. 4

CPO 777 683-2

różni kompozytorzy

British Music for Cello and Piano - Wordsworth; Holbrooke; Busch


Prokofiev, Sergey

Prokofiev: Piano Sonatas Vol. 2; Cello Sonata


Bartok, Bela, Seiber, Matyas, Dorati, Antal

Seiber, Dorati, Bartok: Hungarian Cello Concertos

NI 5919

Panufnik, Andrzej

Panufnik: Symphonic Works Vol. 6

CPO 777 685-2

Bruckner, Anton

Bruckner: Missa Solemnis

ACC 30429

Cooke, Arnold

Cooke: Three String Sonatas


różni kompozytorzy

British Music for Cello and Piano - Busch; Leighton; Wordsworth; Cooke


Veprik, Alexander

Veprik: Orchestral Works

MDG 901 2133-6

Scharwenka, Franz Xaver

Scharwenka: Piano Concerto No. 4, Polish National Dances


różni kompozytorzy

Joubert, Simpson, Wright : British Cello Concertos

SRCD 344

Sawyers, Philip

Sawyers: Symphony No. 4; Hommage to Kandinsky

NI 6405

Standford, Patric

Standford: Symphony No. 1 ‘The Seasons’ Cello Concerto Prelude to a Fantasy