Quattro violini a Venezia
nr katalogowy
RIC 404
Marco Uccellini, Giovanni Gabrieli, Salomone Rossi, Biagio Marini, Giovanni Battista Buonamente, Giovanni Battista Fontana, Dario Castello, Francesco Cavalli • Although the first violin virtuosos came mainly from Cremona, Brescia or Mantua, it was Venice that swiftly emerged as the principal centre for the development of instrumental music. Moreover, it was there that most collections of this music were printed all through the seventeenth century. It is curious to note that all these virtuosos obviously enjoyed sharing their success with their colleagues: for, alongside works for one or two violins and continuo, almost all the composer-violinists gathered together on this disc conceived sonate, canzone or sinfonie for ensembles of three or four violins. In addition, these compositions often make use of bichoral or echo effects. All this was happening as part of the discovery of that nascent virtuosity so characteristic of the Baroque period, as a result of which instrumentalists devised many new effects, such as the use of double stopping, and drew attention to their artistry with virtuoso runs akin to the extravagant language of the toccata.
Muzyka klasyczna

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 64,00

Produkt dostepny w niewielkiej ilości.

Wysyłka w ciągu 3 dni roboczych

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Bach, Johann Sebastian, Pärt, Arvo

Piano Music by J.S. Bach and Arvo Pärt


Messiaen, Olivier

Messiaen: Catalogue d'Oiseaux

PCL 10155

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach: Apocryphal Masses II - Missa BWV Anh. 167 & Anh. 24, Magnificat BWV Anh. 30, Cantata BWV 150, Sanctus

CPO 777 561-2

Mahler, Gustav

Mahler: Symphonies 7 & 8, Paavo Jarvi


Shostakovich, Dmitry

Shostakovich: New Babylon (1929) - muzyka filmowa


Delibes, Leo

Delibes: Sylvia


Claire, Martin: Too Much in Love to Care

AKR 390

Granados, Enrique

Granados: Orchestral Works Vol. 1 - Suite sobre cantos gallegos, Marcha de los vencidos Torrijos Cor Madrigal


Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach: Christmas Oratorio

DVD 2045094

Torroba, Federico Moreno

Torroba: Luisa Fernanda

DVD OA 0969 D

Weinberg, Mieczysław

Weinberg: 24 Preludes for violin solo

ACC 40476

Landini, Francesco

Landini: The Second Circle

HMG 507269

Beethoven, Ludwig van

Sonates pour pianoforte & violon

ZZT 070802

Brahms, Johannes

Brahms: Violin Sonatas

GCD 924201

Handel, George Frideric

Handel: Giulio Cesare; Rinaldo; Saul

OA BD7211 BD

Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

Farina, Carlo

Farina: Capriccio Stravagante

RIC 139

różni kompozytorzy

Nun danket alle Gott

RIC 415

Giorgi, Giovanni

Giorgi: Ave Maria, Messa à due Cori, Offertorio, ...

RIC 313

różni kompozytorzy

Bach; J.C. Bach; Böhm: Music for Weddings and other festivities

RIC 323

Vitali, Tomaso Antonio, Vitali, Giovanni Battista

Vitali: Donacina

RIC 326

Romero, Matheo

Romero: Romerico Florido - Romances, Tonos humanos, Folias, Letrillas, Canciones

RIC 308

różni kompozytorzy

Vater unser - German Sacred Cantatas

RIC 389

różni kompozytorzy

Carmina Latina

RIC 334

Frescobaldi, Girolamo

Frescobaldi: Il Regno d'Amore

RIC 149

Zamboni, Giovanni

Zamboni: Ulisse all’Isola di Circe, Drama musicale (Bruxelles, 1650)


Legrenzi, Giovanni

Legrenzi: Sonate & Balletti

RIC 356

Rore, Cipriano de

Rore: Ancor che col partire

RIC 355