Haydn and the Harp

Pe, Raffaele;
Granata, Chiara;
Ceccato, Marco;
Chen, Anais
nr katalogowy
GCD 923517
For her first solo outing on Glossa, entitled Haydn and the harp, Chiara Granata presents a gorgeous demonstration, full of elegance and refinement, of the importance of the harp in the Classical era – and of Franz Joseph Haydn’s significant contribution to its development. Granata’s selection demonstrates how composers strove to get the most out of the harp by pushing for experimental technical demands without forcing its sound or calling for unnatural tempi; this was often with Haydn being involved in providing advice to composers and performers alike.
As further witnesses of Haydn’s penchant for the harp Chiara Granata includes in her programme a selection of folk melodies from the British Isles arranged by the composer, then (in Stendhal’s words) “full of glory and year”. Here she is joined by countertenor Raffaele Pe, violinist Anais Chen and cellist Marco Ceccato. Other composers utilized Haydn’s compositions as inspiration for their own, as can be heard in Nicolas-Charles Bochsa’s Petite Mosaique sur La Creation d’Haydn or even made arrangements of his symphonies, such as was the case with Louis-Charles Ragué.
Chiara Granata (a pupil of that treasured Glossa artist, Mara Galassi) plays two instruments built at the time of the compositions making up this delightful programme: a Holtzman harpe a crochet and a single-action harp by Naderman, the latter employed for the solo tour de force that is Boscha’s Petite Mosaique.


• Anne-Marie Krumpholz: The favorite air of Robin Adair
• +Haydn: The inspired Bard
• Haydn: The Ancient Harmony
• Haydn: Towyn Castle
• Haydn: The Rising of the Lark
• Haydn: Reged. The Fairy Banquet
• Haydn: Robin Adair
• Kozeluch: The Ancient Harmony
• Jean-Baptiste Krumpholz: Andante du celebre Haydn
• Rague: X Symphonie d'Haydn arrangee pour la harpe
• Eloüis: Prelude
• Maniere: Roxolande d'Haydn arrange par la harpe
• Sophia Dussek: God preserve the Emperor
• Bochsa: Petitee Mosaique sur La Creation d'Haydn
Muzyka klasyczna
data wydania
EAN / kod kreskowy
Haydn and the Harp

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 68,00


Produkt dostępny.

Wysyłka w ciągu 3 dni roboczych

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Kodaly, Zoltan, Dvorak, Antonin

Kodály: Duo for Violin and Violoncello / Dvořák: Piano Trio Op. 90 "Dumky"

Alpha 737

Verdi, Giuseppe

Verdi: Falstaff (Rehearsals)


Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Mozart - Don Giovanni

DVD OA 0921 D

różni kompozytorzy

In London Town


Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Mozart: Clarinet Quintet


różni kompozytorzy


Alpha 279

Kuhlau, Friedrich

Kuhlau Friedrich: Piano Sonatas and Sonatinas


Villa-Lobos, Heitor

Villa-Lobos: Guitar Manuscripts 1 - Guitar Concerto, Valse-Choro, ...


Vivaldi, Antonio

Vivaldi: The Four Seasons Violin Concertos

PBP 03

Verdi, Giuseppe

Verdi: Nabucco

DVD 720504

Ammerbach, Elias Nikolaus, różni kompozytorzy

AMMERBACH Elias Nikolaus – Harpsichord


Veracini, Francesco Maria

Veracini: Violin Sonatas Opp. 1-3


Takemitsu, Toru

TAKEMITSU: Orchestral Works


Cavallone, Franco

Cavallone: Music for Guitar


różni kompozytorzy

20th Century French Flute Concertos

NI 6375

Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

Handel, George Frideric

Handel: Aci, Galatea e Polifemo

GCD 923528

Cavalli, Francesco

Cavalli: Sospiri d'amore - Opera duets and arias

GCD 920940

Haydn, Joseph

WYCOFANY Haydn: Concerti per Estherházy vol. 1

HMM 902314

Vivaldi, Antonio

Vivaldi: Cello Sonatas

ZZT 338

różni kompozytorzy

A due alti - Chamber duets by Bononcini; Steffani; Marcello; ...

GCD 920942

różni kompozytorzy

The Medici Castrato – Monteverdi, Nauwach, Caccini, D'India, Trabaci

GCD 923501

Stradella, Alessandro

Stradella: Santa Pelagia

A 431

Boccherini, Luigi

Boccherini: Cello Concerto G. 480; Quintettes G. 451 & G. 436; Sextet G. 463

ZZT 360

różni kompozytorzy

Il violoncello del cardinale - Perroni; Bononcini; Boni; Costanzi; Haym; ...

Alpha 368

Bononcini, Antonio Maria, Bononcini, Giovanni Battista

Bononcini: Cello Sonatas

Alpha 826

Vivaldi, Antonio

Vivaldi: Cello Sonatas

Alpha 325

Lulier, Giovanni Lorenzo

Lulier: Cantate e Sonate

Alpha 406

Melani, Alessandro

Melani: L’Empio Punito

GCD 923522

różni kompozytorzy

Giulio Cesare - A baroque hero

GCD 923516