Herzogenberg, Heinrich von

Herzogenberg: Symphonies Nos. 1 & 2

Beermann, Frank;
NDR Radiophilharmonie Hannover
nr katalogowy
CPO 777122
Heinrich von Herzogenberg had a hard life both as a human being and an artist. The early death of his young, highly gifted wife Elisabet and an incredibly painful rheumatic illness that practically rendered him immobile at the end of his life made him a broken man. Artistically, he never was able to emerge from the shadow of the idolized Brahms, at least in the eyes of his contemporaries. This picture is in need of correction, at least in part. Already in 1891 Herzogenberg's close friend Philipp Spitta summed things up: »Mastery, noblesse, spirit, invention, musical intelligence – everything is there, but the one little drop that makes the cup overflow, this cruel Nature has denied the richly gifted man.« If we add to this a quotation by Philipp's brother Friedrich Spitta, we have sufficient justification for renewed occupation with the musical oeuvre of this very important voice of the Brahms era: »The pearls offered by Herzogenberg's music rest in the depths. But the talk that Herzogenberg is an erudite but dry contrapuntist without soul and originality only proves that it proceeds from such people who have no inclination to explore this man, whose works become more and more magnificent the longer one listens to them.«
Muzyka klasyczna
data wydania
EAN / kod kreskowy
Herzogenberg: Symphonies Nos. 1 & 2

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 58,00


Produkt na zamówienie

Wysyłka ustalana indywidualnie.

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Matteis, Nicola

Matteis: False Consonances of Melancholy

Alpha 497

Break a Vase

INT 373

Banchieri, Adriano

BANCHIERI: Il Zabaione Musicale


Bousset, René Drouard de

De Bousset: Cantates Spirituelles


Barrett, Richard

Barrett: Music for cello and electronics

AECD 1648

Mendelssohn, Felix

Mendelssohn: Complete String Quartets; Quintets; Sextet & Octet


Chopin, Fryderyk, Goltz, Boris

Goltz: Complete Works for Solo Piano


Beethoven, Ludwig van

Beethoven: String Quartets Nos. 10 & 11

HMU 807460

Lilburn, Douglas

Lilburn: String Quartet in E minor Phantasy Quartet Canzonettas


różni kompozytorzy

Seascapes – Smetana, Bortkiewicz, Bloch, Castelnuovo-Tedesco …

DSL 92188

FRANCE – Mayotte: Debaa: Chant Des Femmes Soufies


Dvorak, Antonin

Dvorak: Rusalka


Wellesz, Egon

Wellesz: Die Opferung des Gefangenen

C 5423

Orff, Carl

Orff: Carmina Burana


różni kompozytorzy


Alpha 546

Pozostałe płyty tego kompozytora

Herzogenberg, Heinrich von

Herzogenberg: String Quartets op. 42

CPO 777 084-2

Herzogenberg, Heinrich von

Herzogenberg: Lieder

CPO 777586

różni kompozytorzy

Brahms & Friends: Music for Viola and Piano


Herzogenberg, Heinrich von

Herzogenberg: Complete Music for Piano Duet & 2 Pianos


Herzogenberg, Heinrich von

Herzogenberg: Totenfeier Requiem

CPO 777755

Herzogenberg, Heinrich von

Herzogenberg: Columbus

CPO 555 178-2

Herzogenberg, Heinrich von

Herzogenberg: Complete Piano Works

CPO 777789

Herzogenberg, Heinrich von

Herzogenberg: Ein deutsches Liederspiel

CPO 555 102-2

Herzogenberg, Heinrich von

Herzogenberg: Piano Trios op. 24 & 36

MDG 942 2017-6

różni kompozytorzy

Herzogenberg; Reinecke; Bowen: Trios for Trumpet, Trombone and Piano

MDG 603 1912-2

Beethoven, Ludwig van, Herzogenberg, Heinrich von, Dohnanyi, Ernst von

Beethoven; Herzogenberg; Dohnányi: String Trios


Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

Lehmann-Horn, Markus

Lehmann-Horn: Solo Works

SM 290

Marschner, Heinrich August

Marschner: Hans Heiling

OC 976

Lehar, Franz

Lehar: Die Blaue Mazur

CPO 777 331-2

Brahms, Johannes, Schumann, Robert

Schumann: Violin Concerto / Brahms: Double Concerto

CPO 555 172-2

Gotovac, Jakov, Tajcević, Marko

Gotovac: Symphonic Poems; Tajcević: Seven Balkan Dances

CPO 999 724-2

Maderna, Bruno

Maderna: Requiem

C 5231

Spohr, Louis

Spohr: The Complete Symphonies

CPO 555 105-2

Rudorff, Ernst

Rudorff: Symphony No. 3 Variations op. 24

CPO 777 458-2

Meyerbeer, Giacomo

Meyerbeer: Vasco de Gama, Opera in 5 Acts


Kabalevsky, Dmitry

Kabalevskyi: Complete Symphonies Nos. 1 - 4

CPO 999833

Spohr, Louis

Spohr: Symphonies 7 & 9

CPO 777746

Enescu, George

Enescu: Symphony No. 4; Chamber Symphony; Nuages d’Automne

CPO 777 966-2

różni kompozytorzy

Chaplin, Charlie: Modern Times (The Complete Film Music)

CPO 777 286-2

Gassmann, Florian Leopold

Gassmann: Ah, ingrato amor - Opera Arias

CPO 555 057-2

Kabalevsky, Dmitry

Kabalewsky: Cello Concertos Nos. 1 & 2, Colas Breugnon Suite

CPO 777 668-2