Milano, Giuseppe

Dresden 1720 - Fasch; Heinichen; Quantz; Telemann; Vivaldi; ...

Ensenmle Zefiro;
Bernardini, Alfredo
nr katalogowy
A 438
An ensemble selected from the excellent Capelle of Friedrich August I in Dresden, the Cammer-Musique and its leader, the phenomenal oboist Johann Christian Richter, inspired some of the leading German composers and Italian guests at the court around 1720 to write sonatas in which oboes and bassoon are challenged with extremely expressive and virtuosic parts.
This was the time and place in which the largest amount of impressive music with oboe and bassoon as soloists in history was written. German composers such as Heinichen, Zelenka (to be heard by Zefiro on ARCANA A394), Fasch and Quantz wrote these pieces in the Italian style, with the typical alternation between singing adagios and brilliant allegros. Telemann composed a sonata with ornamentation and affects inspired by the French style. Lotti, who resided in Dresden between 1717 and 1719, also noticed the outstanding skills of the court’s wind players and wrote his only solo pieces for these instruments there. Vivaldi met Richter during the latter’s visit to Venice in 1716, when he accompanied the Elector to the city, and he too dedicated some remarkable oboe and bassoon solos to the German musician.
Muzyka klasyczna
data wydania
EAN / kod kreskowy
Produkt nagrodzony:
ICMA 'Nominee' (2017)
Pizzicato: Supersonic
Dresden 1720 - Fasch; Heinichen; Quantz; Telemann; Vivaldi; ...

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 68,00


Produkt dostępny.

Wysyłka w ciągu 3 dni roboczych

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Whitbourn, James

Whitbourn: Carolae - Music for Christmas


Gervasoni, Stefano

Gervasoni: Antiterra

AECD 0866

Sugata, Isotaro

SUGATA: Symphonic Overture; Peaceful Dance of 2 Dragons; The Rhythm of Life


Vivaldi, Antonio

VIVALDI: Cello Concertos Vol. 1


różni kompozytorzy

In Pragensi Ecclesia - Medieval Christmas at Prague´s Cathedral

SU 3191-2

Brahms, Johannes

Brahms: The Piano Trios

ODE 1271-2D

Letort, Bruno

Letort: Semelles de Vent

CUB 1414

Mendelssohn, Felix

Mendelssohn: Organ Music


Haydn, Joseph

Haydn: Symphonies Nos. 45, 94 & 101


Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

MOZART: Violin Sonatas


Wagner, Richard

Wagner: Siegfried


Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

MOZART: Cosi fan Tutte ( Highlights)


Kalman, Emmerich

Kalman: Die Bajadere, Operetta in three acts

CPO 777 982-2

Jongen, Joseph

Trio op. 10, Aquarelles op. 59

FUG 518

Chopin, Fryderyk

Chopin: Famous Piano Music


Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach: Cantatas and Arias for Bass

A 466

Beethoven, Ludwig van

Beethoven: Harmoniemusik

A 901

różni kompozytorzy

Harmonie & Turcherie – Donizetti, Haydn, Mendelssohn, Mozart, Rossini, Schubert, Spohr, Witt

A 391

Rasmussen, Karl Aage

Rasmussen: Alone & Together


Telemann, Georg Philipp

Telemann: Viola di gamba

A 312

różni kompozytorzy

Concerti veneziani per oboe - Albinoni; Bigaglia; Marcello; Platti; Sammartini; Vivaldi

A 380

Handel, George Frideric, Telemann, Georg Philipp

Handel: Water Musick / Telemann: Wassermusik

A 432

Haydn, Michael, Druschetzky, Georg

Michael Haydn & Georg Druschetzky: Masses

AMY 011

Fux, Johann Joseph

Fux: Dafne in lauro

A 488

różni kompozytorzy

Zefiro - The Baroque Collection

A 202

Philidor, Pierre Duncan

Suites pour hautbois & basse continue

ZZT 080203

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach: The Brandenburg Concertos

A 452

Telemann, Georg Philipp

Telemann: Ouvertures à 8 for 3 oboes, bassoon, strings and continuo

A 371