Montgeroult, Helene de

Montgeroult: Piano Sonata, 12 Etudes

Stern, Edna
nr katalogowy
ORC 100063
Imagine a composer, a woman, living during the classical times of late 18th century France. Her country is torn by a terrible revolution and grand revolutionary ideas. It is astonishing that France, who produced great composers throughout music history, failed to produce a great figure during the classical times. Or maybe it has and we don’t know about it. It is hard not to see the similarities between Chopin’s Revolutionary Etude and Montgéroult’s Etude No.107, or between the F minor Fugue and Mendelssohn’s Fugue Op.35/1. Hélène de Montgéroult wrote and published all her music between 1795 and 1812, either before or just around the time Chopin and Mendelssohn were born. It is fitting that the ideas of equality of the French Revolution coincided with the life of a great woman composer. It is fitting that her importance and influence in the history of music be recognized and the oversight corrected.
Muzyka klasyczna
Orchid Classics
data wydania
EAN / kod kreskowy
Produkt nagrodzony:
American Record Guide: 'Critic’s Choice' (2018)
Montgeroult: Piano Sonata, 12 Etudes

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 58,00


Produkt dostępny.

Wysyłka w ciągu 3 dni roboczych

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Ortiz, Diego, Milano, Francesco da, Guerrero, Francisco

Música en el Quijote

GCD 920207

Stockhausen, Karlheinz

Stockhausen: Historic First Recordings of the Klavierstücke

ART 172

Beethoven, Ludwig van

Beethoven: Piano Sonatas Opp. 7; 13 “Pathétique”; 109; 110; 111

ODE 1298-2D

różni kompozytorzy

The Singing Guitar

DE 3595

Czerny, Carl, Viotti, Giovanni Battista

Czerny & Viotti: Piano Concertos


Beytelmann/ Caratini/ Mosalini: Imagens

LB 6507

Brahms, Johannes, Schumann, Robert

BRAHMS: Double Concerto / SCHUMANN: Cello Concerto


Schumann, Robert, Namoradze, Nicolas

Arabesque - Piano Music of Schumann and Namoradze

STNS 30112

różni kompozytorzy

La Nature

MIR 305

Marais, Marin

Marais: La Reveuse & autres pieces de viole

Alpha 036

Bach, Johann Sebastian

BACH J.S.: Cantatas Vol. 25 - BWV 86, 87, 97, 44, 150, 183

SDG 144

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Mozart: Complete Piano Sonatas


Berlioz, Hector

Berlioz: Beatrice et Benedict

OA 1239 D

Telemann, Georg Philipp

Telemann: The Grand Concertos for mixed instruments Vol. 1

CPO 777 859-2

różni kompozytorzy

Romantic Music for Harp


Pozostałe płyty tego kompozytora

różni kompozytorzy

The Birth of the Étude

TOCN 0005

różni kompozytorzy

Three Centuries of Female Composers

GP 897X

Montgeroult, Helene de

Montgeroult: Complete Piano Sonatas

GP 885-86

Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

Chopin, Fryderyk

Chopin: Oeuvres pour violoncelle & piano

AP 003

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach: Partitas Nos. 1, 2 & 6

ORC 100050

różni kompozytorzy

Brahms, Busoni & Lutz: Chaconne

ZZT 050601

Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel

Bach C.P.E.: Sonatas for violin and fortepiano

Alpha 329

Schubert, Franz

Schubert on tape

ORC 100192

różni kompozytorzy

Les Maîtres du Piano

Alpha 443

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Mozart: Concertos Nos. 9 "Jeune homme", 12 & 14

ZZT 100901

Schumann, Robert

Fantaisie, Etudes Symphoniques

ZZT 070201

Bach, Johann Sebastian

WYCOFANY BACH: Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland - Préludes, fugues & chorals

ZZT 090104