100 Years of Iranian Piano Music - Vol. 1, Composers from the 1950's
Różni wykonawcy
nr katalogowy
PTY 616140
This is the story of Iran. Or, at least, a partial musical history, hidden within the pages and currents of time. This collection reflects on secret nooks and crannies, which arose from another time, another place. The composers, born between 1928 and 1958, grew up in a completely different world. They have been gathered together, so that the listener can hear an expression of a time and context that seems exceedingly far away. Notwithstanding, it is necessary to undo this oversight, and to extract the music from the middle of a pile of dust, like a buried treasure; to hear the result of all this learning and direct our attention to what the past may have been. When we consider urban Iranian music of the 20th century, the piano is unquestionably one of the most culturally influential actors and symbols. The piano first appeared in Iran as a gift from Napoleon Bonaparte, to the court of King Fath’Ali Shah (Qajar dynasty, 1797–1834). It was then progressively incorporated by the master court musicians of Nassereddin Shah (Qajar, 1848–1896); the process took a mere 50 years.
Muzyka klasyczna

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 68,00

Produkt na zamówienie

Wysyłka ustalana indywidualnie.

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Medunjanin, Amira: Damar - Bośnia i Hercegowina

WV 450032

różni kompozytorzy

Janáček, Prokofiev, Poulenc: Sonatas for Violin and Piano


różni kompozytorzy

Elizabethan Pavans


Isasi, Andres

Isasi: String Quartets Vol. 3 - String Quartets Nos. 1 and 5


Verdi, Giuseppe

Tutto Verdi Highlights


Fibich, Zdenek

Fibich: Nevesta messinská - The Bride of Messina

CPO 777 981-2

Vivaldi, Antonio

Vivaldi: Complete Concertos & Sonatas Opp. 1 - 12


Mahler, Gustav

Mahler: Symphony No. 9

HLD 7541

Lyle Mays Quartet - The Ludwigsburg Concert 1993


Ysaye, Eugene

Ysaye: Harmonies du soir et autres poèmes

MEW 1472

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach: Solo Works for Marimba

CKD 585

Biber, Heinrich Ignaz Franz

Fidicinium Sacro Profanum

ZZT 080701

Gesualdo, Carlo

Gesualdo: Sacrae Cantiones, Liber Secundus

HMC 902123

Paganini, Niccolo

Paganini: La Campanella, Le streghe


Méhul, Étienne-Nicolas

Méhul: Uthal

ES 1026