Krommer, Franz
Krommer: Symphonies Nos. 1 - 3
Griffiths, Howard;
Orchestra Della Svizerra Italiana
nr katalogowy
CPO 555 099-2
Franz Krommer was once a highly regarded composer, but he then ceased to be remembered more quickly and disappeared more completely than any other creative musician of his generation. It was not until 1997 that the Czech musicologist Karel Padrta compiled a thorough catalogue of his works including a biographical introduction. Krommer all too long was overshadowed by Haydn, Mozart, and Beethoven, and it is only recently that his oeuvre has begun to attract increased attention. Krommer’s oeuvre focuses almost exclusively on instrumental music. In his first symphony he succeeds in forming a thoroughly individual synthesis of stylistic elements recalling Haydn and Mozart, while in his second such work he largely distances himself from these models and develops a symphonic style all of his own. The slow introduction of the first movement, which begins in forte with a gloomy D minor triadic chord, immediately presents a tone quite different from that of his early works and develops an individual sound character with a fitting continuation in the following Allegro vivace’s main movement complex distinguished by strong dynamic contrasts and constantly oscillating between major and minor. Krommer’s third symphony is comparatively conventional, which may have to do with the fact that it is based on an older source and was merely reworked for its publication.
Muzyka klasyczna

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 58,00

Produkt dostepny w niewielkiej ilości.

Wysyłka w ciągu 3 dni roboczych

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Gilse, Jan van

Gilse: Eine Lebensmesse, Oratorio

CPO 777 924-2

Taneyev, Sergey

Taneyev: Piano Quintet op. 30 Poems op. 34

MDG 307 1917-2

Barbieri, Girolamo

Barbieri: Organ Works

TC 800201

Schubert, Franz

Richter, Sviatoslav plays Schubert, 1949-1963, Live in Moscow

PH 17005

Adams, John

Adams: Nixon in China


różni kompozytorzy


GCD P30409

David, Félicien

David: Lalla Roukh, Opéra-comique in 2 acts


Bériot, Charles Auguste de

BERIOT: Violin Concertos nos. 1, 8 & 9


Gershwin, George

Gershwin: Rhapsody in Blue - Piano Works

MDG 604 1795-2

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Mozart: Piano Trios vol. 2

HCX 3957034

Locatelli, Pietro Antonio

Locatelli: Concerti Grossi


różni kompozytorzy

Vita de la mia vita: Ricercari, Dances, Madrigals and Villanelle on Four Lutes


Satie, Erik

Satie: Complete Piano Works Vol. 4

GP 823

Barry Guy/LJCO: Ode

INT 041

Minkus, Ludwig

Minkus: Don Quixote


Pozostałe płyty tego kompozytora

Krommer, Franz

Krommer: Octet Partitas


Krommer, Franz

Krommer: Wind Sextets

GCD C80604

Krommer, Franz

Krommer: Symphonies Nos. 4; 5 & 7

CPO 555 125-2

Weber, Carl Maria von, Krommer, Franz

Weber & Krommer: Clarinet Quintets

GCD 920610

Krommer, Franz

KROMMER: Partitas for Wind Ensamble


Krommer, Franz

WYCOFANY Krommer: Bohemian Winds

GCD 920604

Krommer, Franz

Krommer: Symphonies 6 & 9

CPO 555 337-2

Krommer, Franz

Krommer: Works for Clarinet and Orchestra

PMR 0025

Krommer, Franz

Krommer: 3 string quartets

HCD 32623

Krommer, Franz

Krommer: Partitas for Wind Ensamble


Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

Beethoven, Ludwig van

Beethoven Rarities

KL 1521

Holbrooke, Joseph

Holbrooke: Violin Concerto "The Grasshopper"; The Raven; Auld Lang Syne

CPO 777 636-2

Krommer, Franz

Krommer: Works for Clarinet and Orchestra

PMR 0025

Krommer, Franz

Krommer: Symphonies Nos. 4; 5 & 7

CPO 555 125-2

Vanhal, Johann Baptist

Vanhal: 2 Symphonies, Cello Concerto

CPO 777612

Weber, Carl Maria von

Weber: Complete Overtures

CPO 777 831-2

różni kompozytorzy

Music from the Motion Pictures - Star Wars, The Magnificent Seven, Pirates of the Caribbean, James Bond

KL 1518

Hoffmeister, Franz Anton

Hoffmeister: Symphonies

CPO 777 895-2

Holbrooke, Joseph

Holbrooke: Symphony No. 3 “Ships”

CPO 555 041-2

Spohr, Louis

Spohr: The Complete Symphonies

CPO 555 105-2

Tansman, Alexander

Tansman: Piano Concertino, Piece Concertante, Elegie, Stele

CPO 777 449-2

Finzi, Gerald

FINZI: Clarinet Concertos


Spohr, Louis

Spohr: Symphonies 4 & 5

CPO 777745

Kerker, Gustave

Kerker: Die oberen Zehntausend, Burning To Sing or Singing To Burn

CPO 777 509-2

Holst, Gustav

HOLST: Double Concerto, St Paul's Suite