Eötvös, Peter
Eötvös: Violin Concerto No. 2, Cello Concerto Grosso, Speaking Drums
Queyras, Jean-Guihen;
Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France;
Grubinger, Martin
nr katalogowy
Alpha 208
In November 2014, Radio France inaugurated its new auditorium with a programme giving carte blanche to one of the most eminent composers of our time, Peter Eötvös, who was then celebrating his seventieth birthday. On this occasion, three of his concertos were given their world premiere recordings under his direction with three soloists of the front rank. The violin concerto DoReMi, played here by its dedicatee Midori, is followed by Cello Concerto Grosso, a triangular dialogue between the solo cello, the cello section, and the full orchestra. The spectacular Speaking Drums concludes the programme on a highpoint: the orchestra (around forty musicians) prolongs the performance – theatrical as much as musical – of the percussionist, who declaims texts by the poets Sándor Weöres (in Hungarian) and Jayadeva (in Sanskrit) and moves from point to point on the platform, thus creating links with various instruments of the orchestra. The stunning Martin Grubinger lends his voice and his percussion playing to this piece, which ends in highly virtuosic polyrhythm.
Muzyka klasyczna

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 64,00

Produkt na zamówienie

Wysyłka ustalana indywidualnie.

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Feeney, Philip


OA BD7264 D

różni kompozytorzy

Ballets Russes - Prokofiev: Romeo and Juliet, Stravinsky: Petrushka, Ravel

ORC 100028

Haydn, Joseph

Haydn: Symphony N° 82 L'Ours; Devienne and Davaux

AP 186

Verdi, Giuseppe

Verdi: Sinfonie per Organo a 4 mani

TC 812204

różni kompozytorzy

El Último Adiós, Piano music in Romantic Spain

GCD C80501

różni kompozytorzy

Ciaramella / Baroque & Renaissance Dances

YAR 09261-819V

Sibelius, Jean

Sibelius: Symphonies Nos. 6 and 7, Finlandia


Strauss, Johann Jr

Strauss J. Jr. : Famous Waltzes


Beethoven, Ludwig van

Beethoven: Music For Winds


Bach, Johann Sebastian


HMC 901479

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach: Organ Trio Sonatas - aranżacja na różne instrumenty

CCS SA 27012

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach: The Collection - Oratorios; Cantatas; Concertos; Masses; Partitas; Sinfonias; Suites

PH 14052

Vivaldi, Antonio

Vivaldi: Cello Sonatas


Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Mozart: Piano Works

ODE 1250-2

Sakamoto, Ryuichi

For Mr Lawrence - Piano Music


Pozostałe płyty tego kompozytora

różni kompozytorzy, Eötvös, Peter, Mantovani, Bruno

The World of Percussion – Eötvös, Mantovani, Stroppa, Hersant …


Eötvös, Peter

Eötvös: Tri sestry

OC 986

Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

Schumann, Robert

Schumann: Violin Concerto Piano Trio No. 3

HMC 902196

Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel

CPE Bach: Cello Concertos & Symphony

HMM 902331

Haydn, Joseph

Haydn: Concertos pour violoncelle 1 & 2

HMG 501816

różni kompozytorzy

Live At Antique D'Orange

BAC 132

Dvorak, Antonin

Dvorak: Cello Concerto

HMC 901867

Haydn, Joseph


HMX 2961816

Beethoven, Ludwig van, Hummel, Johann Nepomuk

Beethoven & Hummel: Piano Trios

HMC 901955

Vivaldi, Antonio

Vivaldi: Cello Concertos

HMC 902095

Beethoven, Ludwig van

Beethoven: Piano Trios Op. 70 No. 2 & Op. 97 "Archduke"

HMC 902125

Schumann, Robert

Schumann: Cello Concerto, Piano Trio no. 1

HMC 902197

Berg, Alban, Schönberg, Arnold

Berg: Lyrische Suite; Schoenberg: Verklärte Nacht

HMC 902150

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Midori plays Bach

ACC 10403

różni kompozytorzy

Generation Harmonia Mundi - The Family Spirit, 1988 / 2018

HMX 2908920.37

Schubert, Franz

Schubert: Sonate "Arpeggione"

HMC 901930

Hindemith, Paul

Hindemith: Violinkonzert, Symphonic Metamorphosis, Konzertmusik

ODE 1214-2