Melani, Alessandro

Melani: Marienvesper

Rheinische Kantorei;
Das Kleine Konzert;
Max, Hermann
nr katalogowy
CPO 777 936-2
Although Alessandro Melani's significance as a composer of operas and sacred oratorios before Alessandro Scarlatti was recognized quite early, his numerous sacred compositions have remained largely unknown. The present selection aims at conveying an impression of the high rank of these works. Little is known about Melani's life. Born into a family of musicians in Pistoia in 1639, he is documented as the chapel master at the Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore at the very latest in 1667. In 1672 he moved on to San Luigi dei Francesi, where he worked until his death. As we see, church music was his domain, and yet he also regularly wrote great operas that made him famous (cf. the cpo release of his mini-opera Europa: 4481639). All the Vespers compositions by Alessandro Melani for one or two choirs, vocal soloists, and basso continuo brought together here have a festive character and were probably performed at one of Rome's finely endowed churches, possibly in Santa Maria Maggiore or San Luigi dei Francesi during his tenure as chapel master. Soloists of the Rheinische Kantorei interpret the Vespers of the Blessed Virgin and its many challenging solo parts with their hallmark excellence together with the Kleines Konzert under Hermann Max.
Muzyka klasyczna
data wydania
EAN / kod kreskowy
Melani: Marienvesper

(Produkt nie został jeszcze oceniony)

cena 58,00


Produkt dostepny w niewielkiej ilości.

Wysyłka w ciągu 3 dni roboczych

Darmowa wysyłka dla zamówień powyżej 300 zł!

Darmowy kurier dla zamówień powyżej 500 zł!

sprawdź koszty wysyłki

Produktu jeszcze nie zrecenzowano, chcesz być pierwszy?

Klienci, którzy kupili ten produkt, kupili również

Hurlstone, William

Hurlstone: Complete Piano Music

TOCC 0289

różni kompozytorzy

La chanson du vent

CYP 8614

Morlacchi, Francesco

Morlacchi: Tebaldo e Isolina


Mussorgsky, Modest

Mussorgsky: Boris Godunov

DVD OA 1053 D

Sweelinck, Jan Pieterszoon

Sweelinck: Music for Harpsichord


różni kompozytorzy

Famous Czech Miniatures

10 1429-2

Beethoven, Ludwig van

Beethoven: Symphonies Nos. 1 & 7


różni kompozytorzy, Rameau, Jean-Philippe

The World of the Organ - Cintegabelle / Rameau

Alpha 650

Liszt, Franz

Liszt: Complete Piano Music Vol. 34 - A Faust Symphony - Version for 2 Pianos


Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach: Sonates, Chorales & Trios

Alpha 316

różni kompozytorzy

Mstislav Rostropovich - L'Archet Indomptable


Galuppi, Baldassare

Galuppi: Organ Sonatas


Hoffmann, E.T.A.

Hoffmann: Missa, Miserere

CPO 777832

Schumann, Robert

Schumann: Piano Quartet Op. 47 Draeseke: Piano Quintet Op. 48

MDG 615 0673-2

Britten, Benjamin

BRITTEN: Les Illuminations


Pozostałe płyty tego kompozytora

Melani, Alessandro

Melani: Concerti Spirituali


Melani, Alessandro

Melani: L’Empio Punito

GCD 923522

Corelli, Arcangelo, Melani, Alessandro

Corell & Melani: Trionfo romano

CVS 071

Melani, Alessandro

Melani: L’empio punito


różni kompozytorzy

AVE MARIA - Marian Hymns


różni kompozytorzy

Perla Barocca - Early Italian Masterpieces

CCS SA 36014

Melani, Alessandro

Melani: L`empio punito


różni kompozytorzy, Sanz, Gaspar, Melani, Alessandro

WYCOFANY Il Pellegrino, Sanz, Lope De Vega, Calderon De La Barca, Martins, Vaquedano

EN 2010

Melani, Alessandro

Melani: L’Europa, Sacred Works

CPO 777408

Pozostałe płyty tego wykonawcy

Bach, Johann Christoph Friedrich

Bach, J.C.F.: Kindheit Jesu - Oratorio

C 5104

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach: Messe in h-moll

C 60033

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bach: Motets BWV 225 - 230 & BWV Anh. 159

CPO 777 807-2

Handel, George Frideric

Handel: Solo cantatas, arias

PE 404

Bach, Johann Ernst

Bach, J.E: Passionsoratorium

C 5122

Telemann, Georg Philipp

Telemann: Hochzeitsoratorium „O erhabnes Glück der Ehe“

CPO 777 808-2

Bach, Wilhelm Friedemann

Bach W.F: Kantaten

C 5083

Telemann, Georg Philipp

Telemann: Gott Zebaoth in deinem Namen - Cantatas Vol. 2

CPO 777 261-2

Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel

WYCOFANY C.P.E. Bach Edition


Bach, Wilhelm Friedemann

Cantatas Vol. 1

C 10425

Bach, Wilhelm Friedemann

Cantatas Vol. 2

C 10426

Telemann, Georg Philipp

Telemann: Der Tag des Gerichts

C 10413